We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weird location, but great hotel.”
Review of Like Hoi An Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Like Hoi An Hotel
Ranked #63 of 147 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Weird location, but great hotel.”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We arrived late night, after been travelling all day by bus, so it was safe to say that we were tired and just wanted a nice place to stay.
The staff was very helpful getting our luggage up to our room, and the room was great. Nice big, light room with a balcony and view over the pool, + a big ensuite.
The air-con worked (travelling in Asia, you learn that even though there is an air-con, it might not work), the pool was lovely and double bed was nice and comfy.
The breakfast buffet was lovely and some things changed from day to day. They also cook your eggs axactly like you want, which is a missive plus for a breakfast buffets that costs no more than $15 for two people.
The hotel also lents out bikes for free, so it's easy to get to the town and beach, all free.
I will def stay here again, when i come back to Hoi An.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KamillaHarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    215
    60
    27
    15
See reviews for
86
285
85
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is incredibly noisy with a loud cafe and construction nearby. The staff was kind but always selling. The hotel does not take a credit card. Breakfast was average. The hotel is not near the town nor the beach. Worst of all they sold us a bus ticket promising it was better than the train and it was one of the worst experiences I could imagine.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

clean, roomy and comfortable rooms, great bathrooms, excellent breakfast, good computers in lobby, friendly and helpful staff, free bicycles, shuttle to edge of tourist district, good info on local attractions and a wide range of booking options. price excellent value for money.

only downside: staff appear to be working on commission. it felt like every time we walked in or out, someone tried to sell us something. the funny one was when the employee tried to tell us, at 10pm, that we needed to book our airport taxi with her immediatey (36 hours beforehand) because it was high season. er, no.
also, no credit card payment.

Room Tip: currently has construction next door--ask for a room facing away from this if daytime noise is a pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sprite75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We traveled Vietnam for three weeks and this was by far the best room for the price. The bathroom was fabulous. The pool is great and the shuttle to town is nice, even though we took a taxi sometimes for only $1. Breakfast was wonderful...full buffet. The free bikes were great...we rode 3 km to the local beach and had a great afternoon. The staff was wonderful...however, the sweet girl at the front counter booked us a taxi/tour to Marble Mountain, Marble Beach and then the driver was supposed to get us a hotel in Danang since we were flying out the next day. The hotel charged us $40 and the driver did not speak any English. He took us to Marble Mountain, which we had to figure out on our own, then to the "beach" where there was nothing. We had asked the hotel to make sure we could change and have a bite to eat, maybe some cabanas...then we just asked to go to hotel but he didn't know where to go. It ended up being a very frustrating afternoon and we felt like we got a $40 miserable taxi ride... Other than that, our stay here was wonderful. I would just be careful about what you book through the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhpaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We loved walking into our room.
Felt like we had stepped into colonial Vietnam.
Massive bathroom with bath and shower.
Can't pay with credit cards. We had to walk to 9 ATM's at 9.30 in the night to extract 12 million dong. That's 6 transactions....reflected on our bank statement when we got home. The ATM's either weren't working or didn't take master card.
The staff were absolutely amazing in on booking our travel via train to Hanoi to Ha long Bay.
When you book the Sleeper...insist on a bottom bunk. And if you can afford it go for the up market Ha long Bay boat. The cheaper is an experience but recommended for those younger than 30.
Shuttle bus is a godsend in the heat of the day and travels hourly.
Try a few places other than the recommended tailors..Thanh Van....We found them pushy to the extreme and touching my husband and calling him Daddy was unacceptable. We were unimpressed with their workmanship and can't recommend them. There are hundreds of tailor shops to choose from.
The girls at reception were wonderful, especially a young lady called Thanh, professional and helpful and made our time there very special. My husband was unwell and she couldn't do enough to help.
Make sure you plan to be there on the full moon. It is an experience not to be missed.
An experience of a life time.
Thanks Thanh

Room Tip: Cant pay with credit card
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

this hotel was one of the nicest hotels I stopped whilst in Vietnam I booked a deluxe room with balcony, I certainly was not disappointed. the room was massive it had a step up bed and a separate seating area with television and fridge. the bathroom was a separate toilet and separate shower room the bath was a step up bath with had a shower in as well. breakfast was also very good eggs made to order and everything else was buffet style plenty of choice too. they also have a pool and the hotel has a shuttle bus into town on the hour, and also free bicycles to hotel guests. I choose to walk which took approx. 20 minutes. the hotel also has a tailors in town at located next to its other hotel I had a suit made and shirts and they were very very good and cheap too 1 suit 2 shirts and a denim jacket cost me £160. all in all well worth stopping here if you do you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quietman1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is a good hotel set about 15 minutes walking distance from the centre of Hoi An. Our room was on the first floor with two enormous twin beds, good air con, and a large bathroom with a step-up bath and shower. Booking in was very easy, with the staff very helpful, The Wi-fi in the room was first class with a strong signal at all times. Breakfast was reasonable with the usual choice of breads, pastries and fruits plus an egg station where eggs/omlettes could be cooked to your order. We used Hoi An as a relaxation stop between Saigon and Hanoi and the use of the swimming pool was most welcome to chill out in. Don't be put off by the location of this hotel as they do offer a free shuttle service to the town centre and free bicycle hire, but the leisurely stroll to the town is not demanding, and you do get to meet the locals on the way, who are always pleased to meet you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisfromSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.4 mi away
Botanic Garden Villas
Botanic Garden Villas
#90 of 147 in Hoi An
134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Bell Homestay
Golden Bell Homestay
#20 of 147 in Hoi An
426 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Hotel Hoi An
Sunshine Hotel Hoi An
#85 of 147 in Hoi An
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Jade Hotel Hoi An
Jade Hotel Hoi An
#10 of 147 in Hoi An
220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green Apple Hotel
Green Apple Hotel
#9 of 147 in Hoi An
358 reviews
0.5 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#69 of 147 in Hoi An
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Like Hoi An Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Like Hoi An Hotel

Property: Like Hoi An Hotel
Address: 467 Hai Ba Trung | Tan An, Hoi An, Vietnam (Formerly Thanh Van 2 Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 147 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Like Hoi An Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Like Hoi An Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing