We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”
Review of Like Hoi An Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Like Hoi An Hotel
Ranked #72 of 167 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We loved walking into our room.
Felt like we had stepped into colonial Vietnam.
Massive bathroom with bath and shower.
Can't pay with credit cards. We had to walk to 9 ATM's at 9.30 in the night to extract 12 million dong. That's 6 transactions....reflected on our bank statement when we got home. The ATM's either weren't working or didn't take master card.
The staff were absolutely amazing in on booking our travel via train to Hanoi to Ha long Bay.
When you book the Sleeper...insist on a bottom bunk. And if you can afford it go for the up market Ha long Bay boat. The cheaper is an experience but recommended for those younger than 30.
Shuttle bus is a godsend in the heat of the day and travels hourly.
Try a few places other than the recommended tailors..Thanh Van....We found them pushy to the extreme and touching my husband and calling him Daddy was unacceptable. We were unimpressed with their workmanship and can't recommend them. There are hundreds of tailor shops to choose from.
The girls at reception were wonderful, especially a young lady called Thanh, professional and helpful and made our time there very special. My husband was unwell and she couldn't do enough to help.
Make sure you plan to be there on the full moon. It is an experience not to be missed.
An experience of a life time.
Thanks Thanh

Room Tip: Cant pay with credit card
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (664)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

358 - 364 of 664 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

this hotel was one of the nicest hotels I stopped whilst in Vietnam I booked a deluxe room with balcony, I certainly was not disappointed. the room was massive it had a step up bed and a separate seating area with television and fridge. the bathroom was a separate toilet and separate shower room the bath was a step up bath with had a shower in as well. breakfast was also very good eggs made to order and everything else was buffet style plenty of choice too. they also have a pool and the hotel has a shuttle bus into town on the hour, and also free bicycles to hotel guests. I choose to walk which took approx. 20 minutes. the hotel also has a tailors in town at located next to its other hotel I had a suit made and shirts and they were very very good and cheap too 1 suit 2 shirts and a denim jacket cost me £160. all in all well worth stopping here if you do you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quietman1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is a good hotel set about 15 minutes walking distance from the centre of Hoi An. Our room was on the first floor with two enormous twin beds, good air con, and a large bathroom with a step-up bath and shower. Booking in was very easy, with the staff very helpful, The Wi-fi in the room was first class with a strong signal at all times. Breakfast was reasonable with the usual choice of breads, pastries and fruits plus an egg station where eggs/omlettes could be cooked to your order. We used Hoi An as a relaxation stop between Saigon and Hanoi and the use of the swimming pool was most welcome to chill out in. Don't be put off by the location of this hotel as they do offer a free shuttle service to the town centre and free bicycle hire, but the leisurely stroll to the town is not demanding, and you do get to meet the locals on the way, who are always pleased to meet you.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisfromSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Beautiful room, good value at reasonable price -shuttle (free) made it very convenient. Restaurant lovely for evening meal but kitchen closed at 7.30pm. Breakfast very disappointing. Varied reception -mostly friendly but some surly. Excellent coffee in the corner bar/cafe across the road. Would consider staying again. Relaxed. Air cond good but mattress incredibly hard.

Room Tip: Family suite was very roomy, with bath tub. No problem if you want extra space. Solar hot water a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel is a little away from the main tourist circuit of Hoi An but nonetheless very easily accessible to everywhere. It is about a 15 min walk to the old-town but they have bicycles and mopeds that you can rent. We paid $25 for a really nice twin room and we rented a moped from the guy in the front. As the guy would close his shop at 8pm, he asked us to park the bike at the hotel parking lot and turn in the key to the reception. We had no problems doing that.

The girls at the reception were very friendly and enterprising. They booked us a cab for $30 to take us to Da Nang airport. They even packed us little sandwiches and gave us a banana on our way out. At the checkout, since we were hurried, my friend left her Vietnamese painting on the counter and walked to our car. The girl came running and gave us the painting. This honesty and service was truly appreciated.

We also got things stitched and delivered to our hotel and the hotel had kept it for us neatly. Overall, great property and excellent value for money. They even had a tub in the bathroom.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor. They have cheaper rooms in the basement too but don't go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prav211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed here in Jul 2012 after trying Thahn Van 1 and it was full. Honestly cannot fault this place. Everything ran smoothly and made our trip because of it. Rooms were immaculately finished and well kept, cleaned daily and had powerful air con which we put to good use. Staff were super friendly, even after we woke them up a few mornings coming home around 3am, and were always willing to help. Breakfast was delicious when we were up in time, scooter hire was cheap and all sorted for us and laundry was cheap, quick and done well. Also go check out the Thahn Van tailors, they're a lot of fun.
It sounds like i probably work here but it was seriously just a smooth enjoyable stay. If you're considering staying here, you won't need to worry about anything going wrong.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies have awesome views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmcd13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Initial confusion - we booked a room at the main hotel and, despite displaying a confirmation email, they had failed to reserve us a room. After an amount of debating (where the receptionist tried to imply that we'd somehow failed to confirm the booking), we were told they could give us a room at their secondary hotel, some distance out of central Hoi An.

Thankfully, the hotel runs regular shuttles between it's two locations and provides free bikes to use by guests so, despite the hotel not being as convenient as we'd planned when we booked, we were able to get into the city relatively easily.

The rooms were comfortable, the pool was very welcome, and the staff at this second hotel were all very helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camassey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Rose Garden Hotel
Hoi An Rose Garden Hotel
#15 of 167 in Hoi An
337 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pearl River Hoi An Hotel
Pearl River Hoi An Hotel
#86 of 167 in Hoi An
113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Hotel Hoi An
Sunshine Hotel Hoi An
#97 of 167 in Hoi An
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#66 of 167 in Hoi An
726 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jade Hotel Hoi An
Jade Hotel Hoi An
#7 of 167 in Hoi An
387 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green Apple Hotel
Green Apple Hotel
#13 of 167 in Hoi An
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Like Hoi An Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Like Hoi An Hotel

Address: 467 Hai Ba Trung | Tan An, Hoi An, Vietnam (Formerly Thanh Van 2 Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 167 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: $20 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Like Hoi An Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Like Hoi An Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing