We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, and capable staff”
Review of Like Hoi An Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Like Hoi An Hotel
Ranked #76 of 170 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The hotel is just outside of the old town area but within a quick bike ride or taxi ride. You can also take the free hotel shuttle to the Thanh Van I hotel and walk into the old town area from that location.

Our lovely staff wearing the traditional Vietnamese garments attended to our every need. There is a tremendous buffet breakfast served poolside every morning or if you prefer, dine inside with views of the pool.

This hotel was recommended to us by locals.

We would stay again-extremely reasonable, clean, quiet location and convenient to the beach area and old town.

Room Tip: Ask for a unit above the 2nd floor. You don't need to pay extra for a pool view since the views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (669)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

377 - 383 of 669 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

A pleasant and great hotel, with modern, spacious and cleen rooms. Some with balcony with a pretty good view. Location is perfectly close to the old town, but still outside the noisy center of it. What made this experience ten times better than an ordinary hotel visit, was the staff. Charming, helpfull, service minded, funny, quick and serious at the same time; they had an answer for every question and even beyond. Add the free bicycles from the hotel, and you have the perfect settlement for a great stay in the beautiful town of Hoi An. We were three guys in our late 20's staying here for 3 nights. We were sadly not able to experience the breakfast at any time...

Room Tip: Ask for the "Bridal/Presidental suite". I think they remember that after our visit. Chose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olerules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The room was large compared to others in vietnam and there is a good shuttle to the old town, plus free bikes to use. The pool was nice and breakfast was good, room price quite good. I guess we found the reception ladies either a bit pushy in trying to book stuff for us or quite ambivalent when we checked in. Probably needs to be better balanced service here, and not trying to push stuff so much. The breakfast staff always smiling and helpful. I think they charged a bigger commission on the sleeper train we purchased there

Room Tip: all rooms seemed good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heidimikevietnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Whilst located outside of the old town, this hotel is a 5 minute taxi ride to the markets, shops and sights of the old town. The staff here are faultless. Friendly reception staff have very good English and will bend over backwards to make sure your stay is enjoyable. Large pool suitable for lap swimming, buffet breakfasts in the large dining room with indoor and outdoor seating with a huge range of hot and cold dishes to choose from including bain marie dishes, toast, pastries, fruit platters, juice and eggs to order. Hotel has a lift. Also has a massage/spa facility on the premises but we didn't use this so can't comment. Reception will organise anything you may need including day trips, taxis, laundry, forward bookings. Hotel offers a free shuttle service to the old town but why wait when taxi rides only cost $2? Absolute professionals at this hotel, couldn't fault it.

Room Tip: level 2 street front. This was a great room, enormous bathroom/dressing room, bigger than the bedro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaireBear007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights. The staff are super friendly and helpful. My boyfriend organized a surprise birthday cake through them and they didn't charge for it. They provided train station pick up and airport drop of for $20 one way. The restaurant food isn't too bad just a little expensive.
The pool are is great. They provide room service daily and you get clean towels twice a day *bonus*
Free bicycles and the beach is only a short 15min cycle away.
Free shuttle service to Than Van 1 which is a little closer to the old city. One night the shuttle was busy and the hotel paid for a taxi. They really value their guests. Would stay here again if we ever went back.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Really huge, clean room with giant bed. Amazing breakfasts. Unbelievably helpful staff. They all learned my name and helped to arrange the next part of my trip. Didn't meet any pushy tailors. Didn't meet any tailors. Free shuttle bus is so easy and fast, every hour. Would definitely stay here again as my first choice.
Thank you Thanh Van 2!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnthonyButler1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel, friendly staff, swimming pool, good buffet breakfast. 15 minute walk from the centre. However if that's too much for you, there is a free shuttle bus every hour and there are bicycles free of charge. We had a basement room, which was spacious and had sufficient natural day light.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LotjeRichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Hotel Hoi An
Sunshine Hotel Hoi An
#99 of 170 in Hoi An
821 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Rose Garden Hotel
Hoi An Rose Garden Hotel
#16 of 170 in Hoi An
355 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#59 of 170 in Hoi An
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Green Apple Hotel
Green Apple Hotel
#12 of 170 in Hoi An
487 reviews
0.8 mi away
Huy Hoang Garden Hotel
Huy Hoang Garden Hotel
#137 of 170 in Hoi An
209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jade Hotel Hoi An
Jade Hotel Hoi An
#6 of 170 in Hoi An
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Like Hoi An Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Like Hoi An Hotel

Address: 467 Hai Ba Trung | Tan An, Hoi An, Vietnam (Formerly Thanh Van 2 Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 170 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: $13 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Like Hoi An Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Like Hoi An Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing