We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very clean and awesome staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Like Hoi An Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Like Hoi An Hotel
Ranked #64 of 123 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Port Alberni B.C.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very clean and awesome staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

We booked this hotel through the staff at the Time Hotel in Hanoi. When we arrived there was confusion over our booking but once that got solved we were shown our beautiful room with a bathtub to boot!! The hotel is a nice walk to the downtown area and a short ride to the beach.
All the staff were so helpful and alot of fun. Breakfast was an awesome smorg and dinner the night we arrived was excellent! Can even buy a bottle of wine for $5 to take back to your room. We enjoyed our stay in Hoi An so much that the extra day we had put aside we spent it here. The Thuan Tinh Island cooking class is a must!!! If you need eye glasses go to Phuong Dong optical...excellent deal!

Room Tip: I think any room would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    163
    53
    25
    14
See reviews for
57
207
58
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Once again we were booked into this hotel by the Rising Dragon Villa in Hanoi ( see review), and once again we were not disappointed. From a very warm welcome and greeted by name on arrival, we were taken to our room via a lovely marble staircase. The hotel does have an elevator but we were only on the first floor. Our room was not large but it had every thing we needed and spotlessly clean. We had doors opening onto a small balcony and off the bedroom was a walk through robe to an adjoining room which my brother in law had. Opposite the wardrobe was our bathroom which was very spacious and had black marble floors with 2 steps up to the bath and shower. All the furnishings are timber which gives a warm feeling to the rooms. the bed is king size and the room also has a divan and small coffee table. There are two of these hotels and we are staying at number 2 which is about 2kms from the town centre. However, the hotel provides a free mini bus every 30 minutes which saves on taxi fares. They also have free bicycles and rent motor bikes - if you are game enough to try the roads! The reception staff have excellent English and are extremely helpful. They can recommend good tailors and restaurants and tell you that they are reputable because they are concerned about the information reflecting back on the hotel. Due to the number of tailors in this town, we are taking their advice! Overall either Thanh Vue 1 or 2 are lovely hotels and I would certainly recommend staying here. One tip - your door locks from the inside so when you go out, make sure you turn the lock!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juann22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aus
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

This hotel was a little bit out of town, not too far and there is a free shuttle bus to there sister hotel in town, which leaves every 1/2 hour the last bus from town is 9pm. This hotel was big enough for 2, hot water was bit hit and miss, Breakfast also was bit hit and miss more hit then miss i guess. Glasses at Breakfast were not what i would call clean, Dont waste your time or money on the spa, much cheaper and better in the town. Staff friendly enough, beware of Johnny, he has contact all over town, and he will try and send you to them to have clothes shoes bags and even silver. Next time i would stay closer to town, or even the beach.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jewels59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

About a 15 minute slow walk into the main part of Hoi An but we found this fine. Deluxe 1 & 2 rooms are the best. Spacious and lovely. We didn't get clean hand towels or flannels every day though. Breakfast good & we had lunch on the last day which was way cheaper than restaurants in the town & tasty. There is a shuttle bus that takes you to their sister hotel every half hour.
By the way the sister hotel thanh van 1 is better location but smaller & the pool is just inside the main doors in the centre of the hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mezza1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

A good budget choice in expensive Hoi An.

We paid $20 for the cheapest room. It was clean, large, with AC, fridge and cable TV. The bathroom had an actual bath (very excited about that - we are so used to having the entire bath room soaked after a shower!) and they cleaned the room when we asked them to.

The hotel sister (Than Van 3) round the corner is where the pool is (nice for a dip but limited sunbeds) and where you get the buffet breakfast. We were pleasantly surprised with the breakfast: fruit, eggs, bacon, bread, ham, salad and crossiants were provided as well as tea, coffee, juice etc

Considering we normally spend $5 on brekkie this made the hotel rate within our budget.

We found the staff helpful. Yes they did try to sell us the tailor (doesnt everyone in Hoi An!) and their tours but we politely declined and it was never mentioned again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caz-Marty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

We were picked up at the airport by the hotel car and stayed in a beautiful room which was more like a suite. 2 balconies and a seating area outside. Breakfast was good and the hotel provided a mini bus into the town every 30 minutes. We did walk back from the town and it took us about 20 minutes. The manager was a little too keen to use their tailors and their trips which did come across as a bit pushy. However the reception staff were very helpful and friendly. Word of warning don't leave anything sweet out as we were infested with micro ants but other than that it was a lovely friendly hotel close to the town and away from the backpackers who seem to flock to the town.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

We stayed at Thanh Van 2 for 5 nights in a superior room ($30/night). It's a good distance from the bustle of the old town - about 15 min walk. They have a free shuttle but we prefer walking/cycling so never used it. We arrived around noon and the room was ready so we didn't need to wait. We were pleasantly surprised at the size of the room and that it was tastefully decorated with 2 small balconies, an open bathroom (with separate shower and toilet) and a little lounge area at the foot of the bed with a small TV. Internet signal in the room was weak, but useable. Breakfast wasn't too bad - fruit weren't the freshest and jam way too sweet, but they do good omelettes. They provided free bicycles which was handy for getting to the beach (Cua Dai ~ 30min cycle, An Bang ~ 10-15min up Hai Ba Trung, a lot nearer and quieter than Cua Dai Beach) and the old town (~5 min cycle). The hotel had a nice little pool as well. The staff were friendly and helpful, we were always greeted with a smile and no one tried to sell us any tours/massages/tailors which was nice.

The only issues we had were with the cleanliness of the room. The "fresh" towels almost always had hair and stains on them and they didn't seem to clean the room in the 5 days we were there. They also took away the hand towel by the sink and didn't replace it. The drainage system probably wasn't the best as the shower kept getting clogged and there was a smell of sewage coming from the sink/shower/toilet. It was only after we complained that the toilet was starting to stink after the 3rd day that they cleaned the toilet and unclogged the hair in the shower. Don't think the floors were swept at all in 5 days.

So other than the cleanliness, which could easily be sorted if we'd asked them to clean daily (we really shouldn't have to ask though), it was a nice enough stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sny_npt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.4 mi away
Botanic Garden Villas
Botanic Garden Villas
#69 of 123 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
0.5 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#62 of 123 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 stars 507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Salute Hotel & Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Hotel Hoi An
Sunshine Hotel Hoi An
#66 of 123 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 stars 713 reviews
1.5 mi away
Trust Villa
Trust Villa
#88 of 123 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Like Hoi An Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Like Hoi An Hotel

Property: Like Hoi An Hotel
Address: 467 Hai Ba Trung | Tan An, Hoi An, Vietnam (Formerly Thanh Van 2 Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 123 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Like Hoi An Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Like Hoi An Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing