We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little find”
Review of Moon Restaurant & Lounge - CLOSED

Moon Restaurant & Lounge
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Moon restaurant and lounge is one of the best Vietnamese restaurants in Hoian accient town managed by Chef Phuc Nguyen,Owner as well, provide speciallity Hoian cuisine, Hanoi cuisine and vagetarian cuisine, Gluten free menu... The Chef had many experiences, skills and knowledges with all five stars hotels on the world like Movenpick Hanoi,Sofitel plaza Hanoi, Intercontinetal westlake Hanoi, Grand Hyatt Dubai,Sofitel bahrain zallaq thallassa sea and spa,Sunrise Hoian with commitment bring top of the top qualities to customers... The Chef also won the international champion:The Best Asian restaurant with Sofitel Bahrain 2012 Moon restaurant and lounge settled at 321 Nguyen Duy Hieu street in old building,so charming,a lot of characters more than 100 years old already And the point make note for customers is location of Moon restaurant and lounge opposite Yaly fashion factory Moon restaurant and lounge with 2 floors so beautiful, so elegants, depend your selection... Chef recommentdation is Grilled fish steak, steamed fish, shaking beef, fried king prawn with special salt, pepper and herbs.... Let's come to MOON RESTAURANT AND LOUNGE for trying and enjoyable our Vietnamese cuisine with Chef Phuc Nguyen... LIFE IS MAGNIFIQUE...
Central Qld
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great little find”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

variety of tempting foods, above the average. great to find food other than noodles and rice. owner and chef speaks good english, is sofitel trained and keen to expand his business. ideally located opposite Yaly Couture. happy to recommend his food, reasonably priced

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Callide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    48
    20
    11
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC FOOD”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We ate four times at this restaurant during our stay in Hoi An. The food was so consistently good, tasty and fresh, it should be rated the No. 1 restaurant. We have eaten at many restaurants in Hoi An and this is the best. The chef/owner is very passionate about the food he cooks, taking flavours to a new level.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trosst39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely evening”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We had a great evening in this new restaurant in Hoi An.

Slightly outside the hubble in the centre of town, this place was worth walking an extra 50 metres. The food was tastier and fresher than the other places that we have visited and the service was better and friendlier.

The young, entrepreneurial chef takes care with every guest and fully deserves to make a success of his new venture. We wish him well!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank LondonSaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great fresh food”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

As soon as we walked into this little restaurant we were made welcome by the staff and chef. After drinks were poured we were given a rundown of the menu which we thought was terrific. After choosing our meals we were looked after very well as we're the other patrons. We were shown by wait staff how to make up our entree of pork patties and that was one of my favourite meals on my holiday!!! Thank you chef and staff at Moon restaurant, we had a great time!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fussyfoody17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Personal service - excellent food.”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

We have just visited this restaurant and we were very impressed. The chef came to meet us at the table and took the time to explain each dish and how it should be served. The food was very tasty. We had a variety of starters ranging from Hoi an pancakes and 'pork pie' (minced pork wrapped in a sort of vine leaf ) and then shaking beef, bbq ribs, pork patties and a fish dish. Excellent service and value for money. A good experience and made us feel very special.

Helpful?
Thank outandabout2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moon Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing