We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Phat Tire Ventures
from $61.00
More Info
from $65.00
More Info
from $72.00
More Info
from $86.00
More Info
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveler rating
406
42
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
406
42
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock climbing marble mountain holy moly picnic lunch bike ride da nang back roads buddhist temple great ride great fun hai van pass rice paddies picked up from our hotel great guide small group real vietnam cold water
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 453 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2019 via mobile

Went for a morning rappelling experience with my wife. Neither of us had gone rappelling before and the staff did a great job showing us how it worked. We ended up rappelling from 3 different sites and it was a great experience.

They also had rock climbing which we didn’t do but the people who were doing it had nothing but positive things to say about it.

I’d recommend PHT for sure.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank harpuaj2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ngo_Thuy_Phuc, Manager at Phat Tire Ventures, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2019

Hi harpuaj2017,
Thank you very much for the review and recommendation. We are so happy that your wife and you had the great experience during the day. There are many more adventures for your next trips to Vietnam in hoi An and Da Lat. Please contact us again! Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2019 via mobile

What a great way to check out marble mountain. We got picked up from our hotel room and taken to marble mountain. After a short hike up the mountain we arrived. We had a briefing and practice at rappelling. As beginners The guides made us feel very comfortable and safe. After we rappelled and had lunch we then went for a look around the other caves then returned to our hotel. Can’t recommend this tour enough. Thanks again

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Kmmck15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ngo_Thuy_Phuc, Manager at Phat Tire Ventures, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2019

Hi Kmmck15,
Thank you for your review and recommendation about the Rappelling tour at Marble Mountain in Hoi An. Glad that you felt comfortable and safe during the day. We still have many adventures in Hoi An and Da Lat for your next trips to Vietnam. Please, just contact us for more amazing adventure trips. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

I had no fear abseiling with my guides who were very experienced and the equipment top level! As for the abseiling, I think its the only way to see the Marble Mountains! Thank you for such a fun day, with a lovely picnic lunch!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Kerrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ngo_Thuy_Phuc, Manager at Phat Tire Ventures, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Hi Kerrie S,
Thank you for the feedback. Yes, the trip is the perfect way to see and have fun at the Marble Mountain when you are in Da Nang and Hoi An. We also have a great Canyoning trip in Da Lat, it is the only place for Canyoning in Vietnam. Please visit us again for your next vacation. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

What an amazing experience to cycle across all the countryside visiting the local villages and seeing the local way of life, amazing views, whilst having a great time with our tour guide Ting. You need a reasonable amount of fitness for the 40k+ ride, but mostly it is on the flat. It does sometimes go across terrain, but nothing strenuous. Cycling through the villages, little bridges, seeing weddings, rice noodles and rice wraps being made, local children running after your bikes, and then finally getting to the My Son ruins was just the best day. Ting was such a great guide. Often water breaks and photo opportunities. Even some light entertainment to break the ride.

The ruins are so interesting and again, the guide walks you round explaining and answering questions.

This whole day was one of my highlights of our travelling. Bikes are in tip top condition and they supply gloves and hats. Plenty of water throughout the trip, and then a nice local lunch just as you hit My Son. Which you will need after that ride.

Would highly, highly recommend.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank nicolay784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ngo_Thuy_Phuc, Manager at Phat Tire Ventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

Hi nicolay784,
Thank you very much for the review about your amazing experience on out Holy Moly biking trip to My Son with Thinh. We are so glad that you had a great time and Thinh did his job. The feedback will improve our service for the incoming clients in Da Lat and Hoi An. Please visit us again on your next trips to Vietnam. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019 via mobile

I joined onto a group of 5 to do the Holy Moly ride to My Son Sanctuary on December 28, 2018. The whole experience was great. Good knowledgeable guides, Tao and Quang, nice group of people, a beautiful route, and no rain (until the temple). We really got to ride the back roads through small villages and farmland and stopped several times for coffee and lunch. The pace was good and the guides kept the group together because we were similar in our level of fitness. Recommended.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank millski4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuc N, Manager at Phat Tire Ventures, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2019

Hi millski4,
Thank you for your excellent review and recommendation on the Holy Moly ride to My Son Sanctuary trip. We are so glad that Thao and Quang did a good job and shared their knowledge of the trip. We hope to see you on another trip in Dalat or Hoi An. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews