We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Phat Tire Ventures tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Phat Tire Ventures
from $61.00
More Info
from $72.00
More Info
from $65.00
More Info
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveler rating
402
42
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
402
42
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock climbing marble mountain holy moly picnic lunch bike ride da nang back roads buddhist temple great ride great fun hai van pass these guys explained everything rice paddies great guide small group banh mi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had no fear abseiling with my guides who were very experienced and the equipment top level! As for the abseiling, I think its the only way to see the Marble Mountains! Thank you for such a fun day, with a lovely picnic lunch!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Kerrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ngo_Thuy_Phuc, Manager at Phat Tire Ventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Kerrie S,
Thank you for the feedback. Yes, the trip is the perfect way to see and have fun at the Marble Mountain when you are in Da Nang and Hoi An. We also have a great Canyoning trip in Da Lat, it is the only place for Canyoning in Vietnam. Please visit us again for your next vacation. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

What an amazing experience to cycle across all the countryside visiting the local villages and seeing the local way of life, amazing views, whilst having a great time with our tour guide Ting. You need a reasonable amount of fitness for the 40k+ ride, but mostly it is on the flat. It does sometimes go across terrain, but nothing strenuous. Cycling through the villages, little bridges, seeing weddings, rice noodles and rice wraps being made, local children running after your bikes, and then finally getting to the My Son ruins was just the best day. Ting was such a great guide. Often water breaks and photo opportunities. Even some light entertainment to break the ride.

The ruins are so interesting and again, the guide walks you round explaining and answering questions.

This whole day was one of my highlights of our travelling. Bikes are in tip top condition and they supply gloves and hats. Plenty of water throughout the trip, and then a nice local lunch just as you hit My Son. Which you will need after that ride.

Would highly, highly recommend.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank nicolay784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ngo_Thuy_Phuc, Manager at Phat Tire Ventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

Hi nicolay784,
Thank you very much for the review about your amazing experience on out Holy Moly biking trip to My Son with Thinh. We are so glad that you had a great time and Thinh did his job. The feedback will improve our service for the incoming clients in Da Lat and Hoi An. Please visit us again on your next trips to Vietnam. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019 via mobile

I joined onto a group of 5 to do the Holy Moly ride to My Son Sanctuary on December 28, 2018. The whole experience was great. Good knowledgeable guides, Tao and Quang, nice group of people, a beautiful route, and no rain (until the temple). We really got to ride the back roads through small villages and farmland and stopped several times for coffee and lunch. The pace was good and the guides kept the group together because we were similar in our level of fitness. Recommended.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank millski4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuc N, Manager at Phat Tire Ventures, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2019

Hi millski4,
Thank you for your excellent review and recommendation on the Holy Moly ride to My Son Sanctuary trip. We are so glad that Thao and Quang did a good job and shared their knowledge of the trip. We hope to see you on another trip in Dalat or Hoi An. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2018 via mobile

My friend and I did the Holy Moly bike ride from Hoi An to My Son on Dec 31. It was pouring rain but Tao kept everyone's spirits up and we had a lot of fun in the muck! We didn't stop often (due to the weather) but we could if we wanted a picture. The guides were both friendly and knowledgeable, the equipment was good and we felt very safe all the time. The market snack, tea and snack and lunch stops were also excellent. Our time in My Son was beautiful and drier than the ride had been, which also made for an enjoyable finish. We are on our way to Dalat and hope to ride with Phat Tire again!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank WeberA2231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuc N, Manager at Phat Tire Ventures, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2019

Hi WeberA2231,
Thank you for your sharing the review and experience about the Holy Moly trip in Hoi An. Great to know that Thao did the good job during the rain and you had an enjoyable trip. Please just contact us when you are in Vietnam again. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2018 via mobile

We booked the Slingshot Bidoup mountain bike tour and really had a blast during those 29km, approx 3:30h on the bike. The guides were super friendly and we had good talks all along the day. The tour is well explained with plenty of information about Vietnam culture and minorities. Explanations about how to perform better on your bike as well. The landscapes are fabulous, it’s a really nice way to explore the countryside (and to see waterfalls or animais regular tourists never see). For sure it’s better if your are sporty and know how to ride a mountain bike because some sections are quite physical and technical (There is another tour for new comers).
Thanks Vinh and Tuyen!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Clanfant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuc N, Manager at Phat Tire Ventures, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2018

Hi Clanfant,
Thanks for your sharing about the mountain biking trip in Bidoup National Park. We will pass this excellent review to Vinh and Tuyen. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2018 via mobile

Our group of 10 students & adults have just had a wonderful MTB experience with Phat Tire Ventures.
We were met at our home stay and provided with very good quality gear and bikes, - Giants.
We were expertly guided through and around Hoi An. We rode smoothly along the village paths roads and rice fields.
We learnt about the local community along the way and saw everyday life in the villages.
The vegetable garden area was beautiful and plentiful.
Thank you PHat Tire, and Green world Villa (Hoi An) for the recommendation.
Eamon & QLD School team.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank LlamaLark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuc N, Manager at Phat Tire Ventures, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2018

Hi LlamaLark,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience about your tour with us in Hoi An. Please reach out to us again in the future when you’re ready for your next trip with Phat Tire Ventures in Dalat and Hoi An. Have a great time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews