We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing staff, not the cleanest hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Vinh Huy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vinh Huy Hotel
Ranked #135 of 141 Hotels in Hoi An
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Amazing staff, not the cleanest hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

The staff here are beyond amazing, specially Nhn !! She's the best receptionist you'll ever find. Takes care of you, smiles all the time, gives you good advices, always looking after you! The hotel is not the cleanest but at least the beds are clean and nice...not sure about the shower though..

Really well located, wifi, nice cheap restaurants around, good prices for transportations and tours to my son. We had a nice time, specially because of the staff, but they could use a little bit more cleaning. Good place if you're only using it to sleep.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alegna_Sophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    37
    31
    43
    95
See reviews for
8
81
29
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kerikeri, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

We arrived at the hotel having booked a three day motorbike trip with another company. Due to not booking a tour with the hotel directly it was made clear to us that we were not welcome, in fact a staff member even knocked on our door at 7am asking us to check out. The room itself was unclean and remnants of the previous guests has been left in the room. For the $20 we paid for the room there are so many better value for money and more welcoming hotels.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molhd21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hoi An hotels

celje
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Folowing Lonely planet recommandation was realy not a good decision in this case. The room was dirty, the sheets not changed, in the rainy night the water was comming into the room. The stuff of the hotel was kind just the first day and when after the first trip that we've bought in the hotel we didn't show any more interest, they radicaly changed their attitude. After 3 nights they directly said that they have no more room for us, so we have to find another hotel, wich was the best conclusion for us!! Their price wich is claimed as the cheapest in the town is far away from it. As soon as you take the breakfast which is not ioncluded in the price, you get to the price 21-22 $ for 2 persons - but there is plenty of other hotels for 18 $ per night, brerakfast included (for ex. Tranh Binh 1, Le Loi 1), or hotels with the same price of the room (15$) and incomparably better service - I would recomend Thien Trung Hotel (129 Tran Huang Dao) where the cheapest rooms are of this price, the beautiful self service breakfast is 2$ per person, there is a charming swiming pool and the staf is far away of the poushy attitude from Vinh Huy. Both hotels that I mention are closer to the town and much much better. So better avoid Vinh Huy!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jana040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days. Cheap. Good service and advise very friendly staff. Hotel is small has i nice swimming pool. Good place in city. Rooms are big beds is soft. Staff gives adivse on where to shop

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackal13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svendborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Well! The hotel was a cheap choice for me, cause I wanted to relax in a single room without spending a lot of money. Yes they have a swimming pool, yes the cheapest single room is 11 dollars, yes it's close to the center, yes they try to sell their trips every single time.... But no it's not worth it, they have no service, they don't speak English very well which makes communication difficult. The problem is - they try to make it look like a pro hotel, but they haven't realized the importance of a computer system for bookings. Every time you make a deal about extending etc., they just write a note and throw it randomly on the table. I extended in that way and they didn't look at it before they booked my room for another traveller and told me to leave immidiately - unprofessional! I was a bad customer and didn't book their tours which was probably why I wasn't welcome...
The pool is nice though, but the rooms suck. A good friend of mine stayed here and told me the same about his room - what's else to expect of 11 dollars per night? Dust everywhere, room service only set your blankets right on the bed, but never dare to clean the room! Don't think they have ever heard about dust under a bed before!
Well, I stayed here two nights with a feeling of unknowing! I felt that no matter what I told them I would never be sure if they understood me.

A two star hotel is a two star hotel, but the service is definitely non existent!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasper-Hz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Havin travelled staying in very budget rooms I don't expect a lot but this place was a disappointment. Tiny room, unable to turn off the loud fan, very very damp, towels dirty, filthy floors, bedding had bird poo on, one dirty blanket as a cover, broken plug sockets and light switches, leaking sagging bathroom roof and the smell of the water out of the taps was awful, would rather spend a few more dollars staying somewhere else if I had known.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniellejon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

This hotel is really far out. They say they offer a free shuttle from the bus station as the town is "too far to walk" and take you to their hotel. This hotel was actually in the other direction and ever further. The bus stop they point to on their map was different. But i was tired and need sleep after a long journey. It's an ok hotel and they do have a pool. And initially they are nice and helpful but once they've made their sale they are rude and done even look you in the eye.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracyclaire80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
1.6 mi away
Trust Villa
Trust Villa
#96 of 141 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
#114 of 141 in Hoi An
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Phuoc An Hotel
Phuoc An Hotel
#101 of 141 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoa My II Hotel
Hoa My II Hotel
#92 of 141 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.6 mi away
Huy Hoang Garden Hotel
Huy Hoang Garden Hotel
#115 of 141 in Hoi An
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinh Huy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Huy Hotel

Property: Vinh Huy Hotel
Address: 203 Ly Thuong Kiet, Hoi An 0084, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 141 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Vinh Huy Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
locates in the heart of hoi an city center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Vinh Huy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing