We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good small hotel in excellent location on edge of old town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa
Ranked #105 of 135 Hotels in Hoi An
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good small hotel in excellent location on edge of old town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Although hotel had offered to collect us from da nang airport they failed to arrive. However on check in they were very apologetic (put it down to email system failure - and upgraded us to river view room

Room was large with lovely bathroom and beautifully decorated with petals. Hot water in shower was a little hit and miss! And shower was in same room as toilet so you got your feet wet!

However overall this was an excellent stopping point in hoi an. Really convenient for all the shops and fab restaurants

Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jwanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    258
    144
    78
    74
See reviews for
190
380
52
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

We paid $45 a night for a room overlooking the pool area. The room was well-equipped: jacuzzi, DVD player, bar area, computer, and was good value for money. There were some small issues that I'd worry about if we'd paid any more - leaking window, bathroom cabinet door wouldn't close, grubby taps and shabby bathroom furniture. But I think the main issues are outside the room; the reception area was dirty and really let down the hotel: old xmas decorations, grubby walls, shabby lightshades, it desperately needs attention. A real contrast to the rooms, it made me worry that the rooms would be the same... The breakfast area was similar; it just needs a good redecorate. Breakfast was ok, but the staff were overwhelmed and dirty plates piled up on tables and food ran out - they need more staff at peak times.
In the room was a small room service menu which we - reasonably I think! - assumed we could order from, only to be told this was "for the future". But reception soon came to our room and offered to go and pick up the food for us - a very kind thought, even if it took an hour and a half to arrive!
Sweet staff, and well-equipped rooms are let down by the public areas - easy to rectify, hopefully.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clarkerosie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Our stay got off to a very rocky start when the front desk had no record whatsoever of our paid reservation. We'd booked for a week through Venere. Fortunately, there was a room available which we were given while we spent the better part of two days trying to get things sorted out. The manager was never around so it was up to us to make two expensive phone calls to Venere to resolve the matter.

Once everything was settled, we had a very enjoyable stay. The front desk staff were courteous and charming, the breakfast was wonderful, and the location simply excellent.

We still can't figure out where the problem occurred with our reservation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank canadatraveljunkie39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Da Nang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We showed up on a Saturday afternoon with no reservations and were fortunate that a couple of rooms were available. The price was right, the staff friendly and efficient, AND walking distance to all places in the Ancient City. The room was clean and had a real bathtub - antique style - which was awesome to soak in after a long day. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Large rooms with jacuzzi and balconi and really good breakfast. The hotel has a quite swimming pool with lots of white towels.
The staff is not always as helpful as you hope with the train/bus tickets.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliacampmany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and I wish it had been for more nights. The hotel, like a previous reviewer said, is a gem. Our room was a suite. Not sure if all rooms in this location are suites but they appeared so. The location, over-looking the river and near the main bridge into the old sector of Hoi An is excellent. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast room is upfront over-looking the river and the buffet is good. They have a swimming pool that is clean and welcoming. I would stay here again and I would book more time in Hoi An - one of the most fun and charming cities in Viet Nam.

Room Tip: Our room was on the top floor, over-looking the swimming pool. Our room was a large suite. We had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidPabloAlameda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed at the Long Life Riverside just at the beginning of the Vietnamese Tet holiday. Needless to say that most of the real Hoi An inhabitants had deserted the city and only pale looking tourists were meandering in the streets. However the staff at Long Life Riverside was very present and willing to help. The girls at the frontdesk did their best to make our stay enjoyable : on the last day, for example, we had to leave 30 minutes before breakfast time and we were offered a takeaway breakfast that made our morning journey start the best way.

Concerning the hotel it has a Japanese feel with a little wooden bridge crossing a semi-indoor swimming pool. The entire hotel's decoration is of good taste and seems quite new. We were given a very large room with a nice and clean bathroom. Like in most hotels in Vietnam I would advise you bring earplugs because people wake up early - just down from our window was a little Vietnamese house were someone seemed quite fond of mourning karaokes ! But we had no problem sleeping our room's comfortable bed.
The hotel also has bikes you can take for free, DVDs (who watches DVDs when visiting a new country ?), a nice breakfast, etc. It is located in a perfect location to visit Hoi An walking.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PigeonVole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
An Hoi Hotel
An Hoi Hotel
#98 of 135 in Hoi An
3.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#61 of 135 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.4 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#37 of 135 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ha An Hotel
Ha An Hotel
#30 of 135 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa

Property: Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa
Address: 61 Nguyen Phuc Chu Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 135 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Long Life Riverside hotel ,all rates are quoted in US dollars and include complimentary breakfast served in the river view, use PC in the room . Our rooms are fully equipped with the latest in-room facilities and amenities including private bathroom with zacuzzi shower and lounge tub, Telephone, satellite TV, DVD player , mini-fridge , safety box , air conditioning , sleeping net , also daily two mineral waters , daily Fruit ,fresh flowers free wireless internet , bicycles and swimming pool in the garden ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing