We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Quite place to stay in the middle of Hoi An” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Long Life Riverside Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Long Life Riverside Hotel
Ranked #96 of 123 Hotels in Hoi An
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quite place to stay in the middle of Hoi An”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Large rooms with jacuzzi and balconi and really good breakfast. The hotel has a quite swimming pool with lots of white towels.
The staff is not always as helpful as you hope with the train/bus tickets.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliacampmany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    251
    140
    76
    66
See reviews for
186
371
49
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Alameda, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and I wish it had been for more nights. The hotel, like a previous reviewer said, is a gem. Our room was a suite. Not sure if all rooms in this location are suites but they appeared so. The location, over-looking the river and near the main bridge into the old sector of Hoi An is excellent. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast room is upfront over-looking the river and the buffet is good. They have a swimming pool that is clean and welcoming. I would stay here again and I would book more time in Hoi An - one of the most fun and charming cities in Viet Nam.

Room Tip: Our room was on the top floor, over-looking the swimming pool. Our room was a large suite. We had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidPabloAlameda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed at the Long Life Riverside just at the beginning of the Vietnamese Tet holiday. Needless to say that most of the real Hoi An inhabitants had deserted the city and only pale looking tourists were meandering in the streets. However the staff at Long Life Riverside was very present and willing to help. The girls at the frontdesk did their best to make our stay enjoyable : on the last day, for example, we had to leave 30 minutes before breakfast time and we were offered a takeaway breakfast that made our morning journey start the best way.

Concerning the hotel it has a Japanese feel with a little wooden bridge crossing a semi-indoor swimming pool. The entire hotel's decoration is of good taste and seems quite new. We were given a very large room with a nice and clean bathroom. Like in most hotels in Vietnam I would advise you bring earplugs because people wake up early - just down from our window was a little Vietnamese house were someone seemed quite fond of mourning karaokes ! But we had no problem sleeping our room's comfortable bed.
The hotel also has bikes you can take for free, DVDs (who watches DVDs when visiting a new country ?), a nice breakfast, etc. It is located in a perfect location to visit Hoi An walking.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PigeonVole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Vietnam was suggested by my ticketing office in Nairobi. The lady at the ticketing office suggested that the next time I would travel to Bangkok on business, and had some extra time, I should visit Vietnam. She was kind enough to even propose the Long life Hotels. Sure enough I managed to visit Vietnam this January 2013. The country is great, beautiful a place that I shall definitely return.
My arrival at the Long life River Hotel was breathtaking right from the arrival lounge; the ladies at the front desk were kind enough to ensure that I was most comfortable after a long flight. I must admit that I have always thought that Vietnam is a war torn country but being at the hotel proved me very wrong. The hotels room was lovely, the ambiance is one to die for with lovely bathrooms, that offered luxury at its best, at dinner, I inquired of places I should visit and was recommended to visit the Old Town and was not disappointed. The accessibility to the beach is great. The food is first class and off course a massage at the spa was great. I am now planning for my second visit with my family, I am sure my hubby with love me even the more for discovering such a great gem.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Enderitu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has a great location, just of the bridge which leads to Hoi An downtown. The ladies at the front desk are very friendly and helped us to book a tour to My Son (on the third day of Tet). The hotel is smaller as it looks on the photos. Our room (209) was spacious and had a bench for seating, two desk spaces, a flat screen TV (with great reception) and a view towards an alley and neighboring houses (called the city view). Hoi An was bustling with music and there was a festival going for Tet but our room was very quiet so I'd choose this room again vs. a room with a river view with a busy street infront.

The bathroom had an interesting layout. The shower and toilet are in the same room (it's a bit weird). They also had a huge bath tub. Very clean room and the beds where okay.

The breakfast is served on the 1st floor (2nd floor USA) and they offered a nice selection and had a egg and pancake station.

The decoration of the hotel lacks some attention. There was still Christmas decoration and a Christmas tree there.

The prices are reasonable and as mentioned the location is perfect. So for us it was a good place to stay.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SFOMUC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Hotel is perfectly nice and in a great location - it is clean and the staff were helpful and friendly - but it's likely they will stuff up your booking and send you to the substandard longlife hotel on other side of river. Check out the reviews for that one!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tippy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Da Nang, Vietnam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I have spend 2 days with my husband here a few days ago. I booked standard room for two, but it had to be booked 1 month ago because on Lunar new year (asia holiday), many tourist come to Hoi An to enjoy traditional amostphere. I choose this place because the price is acceptable, and the most important thing is it is in the center of Hoi An, only take around 5-7 mins walk to Acient town. It is a quiet nice place with tradional design, but not so speacial. Guest officers are friendly and fast service. Room is cosy, spacious but when we came in, room smelt a little bit like the door has been closed for weeks. The pleasure thing is bedroom is made with Europe size so it is very large and comfortable (not in asia size like other hotels). Free breakfast (include in room fee) is served every morning with diversity of food. Bread, toast, cake, jam, traditional food, milk, juice, coffee…like every thing you need are here. My total bill is 93$ for 2 pleasure days (include extra water and coffee).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Le L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
An Hoi Hotel
An Hoi Hotel
#94 of 123 in Hoi An
3.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
0.2 mi away
River Suites Hoi An
River Suites Hoi An
#21 of 123 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 stars 446 reviews
0.0 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.3 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#62 of 123 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 stars 507 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Life Riverside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Life Riverside Hotel

Property: Long Life Riverside Hotel
Address: 61 Nguyen Phuc Chu Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 123 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Life Riverside Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Long Life Riverside hotel ,all rates are quoted in US dollars and include complimentary breakfast served in the river view, use PC in the room . Our rooms are fully equipped with the latest in-room facilities and amenities including private bathroom with zacuzzi shower and lounge tub, Telephone, satellite TV, DVD player , mini-fridge , safety box , air conditioning , sleeping net , also daily two mineral waters , daily Fruit ,fresh flowers free wireless internet , bicycles and swimming pool in the garden ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Long Life Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing