We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Deserves better than its current ranking!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Long Life Riverside Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Long Life Riverside Hotel
Ranked #92 of 122 Hotels in Hoi An
Harare
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Deserves better than its current ranking!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Great location, away from the hustle and bustle (but literally only 2 min walk away) of the old town, across the river.
We got a nice quiet room on the 2nd floor, with "townview" (more like a view on the houses across the road). Ask them to show you a couple of rooms and make your choice that way.
The rooms are big, the bathrooms huge and the bathtub even huger! There is a little reading nook, a desktop, wireless internet, TV with a lot of English channels, nice fluffy bathrobes and big towels. On the downside the beds are quite hard, the pillows horrible and the aircon doesn't work very well.
Breakfast is fine, everything you can think of really.
The do laundry, and rent out (motor)bikes, but I'd recommend to just use their next-door neighbour for those.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    249
    137
    74
    63
See reviews for
179
364
49
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

If you have a plan of visiting Vietnam try out the Long Life Riverside hotel at Hoi An. A pleasant and enjoyable stay is assured for you. The workers there are amazing. The way they spoke to me almost convinced me about the slightly increased fares in a pleasant way. I really felt happy to pay what they asked. The front desk girls were polite and highly helpful. I should definitely say about the rooms there. Though it is a small boutique hotel with just 36 rooms in total, each and every room is perfect in all aspects. My expectation anywhere is a clean and shining restroom which I got at Hoi An along with lounge style bathtubs and Jacuzzi. It was really relaxing after a roam in the city for shopping. There is a small beech nearby and you could get a complementary bicycle ride for that. Wow! It was greatly entertaining and I recommend everyone to take it. LL Riverside hotel is the best place to stay at Vietnam especially for its services and bicycle ride.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neerja a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed here in November for 3 nights in a deluxe river view. The room was great, really spacious and comfortable, only downside was the river view wasn't that great as was limited due to buildings in front...still a great stay, would definitely recommend the hotel.
Great staff who booked our tour to My Son ruins for 9 dollars pp, we went at 0500am and missed the crowds which was well worth the early start. Used the free bikes and cycled to An Bang Beach, about 3pm away, again worth it.
Breakfast was good too.
Hotel is in prefect location just over the main bridge in Hoi An.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mona1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Located just across the river from the old town means you are close to everything yet still a quiet spot. The rooms are good size, ours had a nice claw-foot tub as well as shower. Bed was a little hard. The breakfast is quite nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful. There's a cheap laundry just to the left of the hotel as you face it, and guys selling cheap cold beer just to the right of it. Walking the streets behind the hotel was nice, to see how locals live. The pool is really small so if more than a couple people are in it feels crowded. They have bikes and motor scooters to rent, and a good car service to the hotel (less than the cab we took from Danang airport - the hotel might be able to arrange a pickup for that same amount). We got a good deal on hotels.com so it was a great value at around $55 USD.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool (our windows literally opened out over the pool water), and one wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ymiabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Nice little hotel by the river, near the bridge and stone throw away from the action of the night market and eating strip. It's just down the road from Mango Mango and cross over the bridge and you are at the other hub where Mango Room is.

Try and get a room at the back with a window. The first room we had at the front lacked ventilation and had that mouldy smell. It's also a little quieter at the back. The wifi was a little lacking but ok for just general surfing.

Breakfast goes until 10.30 here for the late risers, with a pretty good selection for breakfast. No cereal, but there is an egg station, plenty of fruit, pastries and bread to choose from as well as traditional food. The staff were helpful, quiet and polite.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if you can. There's easy access to the pool and less noisy. Also se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hai_Eats_World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We had an awesome stay in Long Life, the location was perfect, on the river opposite the japanese bridge. The location is good as its a little away from the hussle and bussle, but only 2 mins walk to all the action.
The rooms were great with a computer and DVD for those rainy days or general early evenings.
Breakfast was good with a good selection of fruits and foods - a nice eating area with views of the river.
staff were cool and friendly, they offer a good/cheap taxi service to airport (cheaper than the meters).
Shower over the bath makes a mess but this is a minor.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yzerfontyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homps, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed here for a week and really enjoyed our stay. Our first room was actually not up to scratch as we had requested a quiet room but were given one overlooking the school at the back which was very noisy. Also the bathroom smelled badly of damp. However as soon as we mentioned about the noise they moved us to a room away from the road and school with a better bathroom.
The rooms are lovely and spacious with sitting area and large bathrooms. The breakfasts were fine although they did run out of some items one morning when all the rooms were full.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and efficient when booking tours and travel arrangements for us.

Room Tip: Following comments in main review, just ask and they very willing to sort any problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ingoodco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
An Hoi Hotel
An Hoi Hotel
#91 of 122 in Hoi An
3.5 of 5 stars 329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#60 of 122 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 stars 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
River Suites Hoi An
River Suites Hoi An
#18 of 122 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 stars 388 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.2 mi away
Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel
Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel
#49 of 122 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Life Riverside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Life Riverside Hotel

Property: Long Life Riverside Hotel
Address: 61 Nguyen Phuc Chu Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 122 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Life Riverside Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Long Life Riverside hotel ,all rates are quoted in US dollars and include complimentary breakfast served in the river view, use PC in the room . Our rooms are fully equipped with the latest in-room facilities and amenities including private bathroom with zacuzzi shower and lounge tub, Telephone, satellite TV, DVD player , mini-fridge , safety box , air conditioning , sleeping net , also daily two mineral waters , daily Fruit ,fresh flowers free wireless internet , bicycles and swimming pool in the garden ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Long Life Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing