We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa
Ranked #131 of 147 Hotels in Hoi An
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great location, nice hotel”
Reviewed June 10, 2011

We were given a huge room overlooking the pool and we were much appreciative of the in-room computer with free wifi access. While the river view room we had booked was not available I think a quieter room at the back was maybe better. Some of the other guests we spoke to who had front facing rooms and were having a problems with noise from neighbouring bar. The location is perfect to walk very quickly to the centre of town. Such a beautifuly city. The front desk were very helpful in arranging activities for us. Breakfast was okay but buffet area quite cramped and usually crowded. The staff will do made to order pancakes and we found that the best option.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rdabca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    276
    158
    86
    90
See reviews for
203
405
54
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

I evaluated other reviews and also took a friend's recommendation to choose this facility and glad that I did. It was a most pleasant stay and such a convenient location in Hoi An. Could walk to the points of interest and they provided airport pick up and delivery for a reasonable fee. First time to Vietnam and this facility added to my pleasure and first time experience. Would highly recommend Long Life Hotel to others.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hobbymandoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger
Level Contributor
175 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Stayed here for 5 nights, in a delux pool view room.

Up`s; Location, spacious rooms,

Up`s and Down`s in one stay; Service - varying. Did not show when we had agreed a meeting time (to fix safety box). Not especially good english, some better than others. Missing the "normal" Asian hospitality that we have got in every other place we`ve stayed in during SE Asia visits. But still service minded, and did surprise us positivly during the end of our stay. Breakfast - varying. Selection OK if you get up early. But no refill when empty. Some personell were sleeping at one of the breakfast tables, instead of working.

Down`s; Cleaning seems to be a bit like a rush affair, only surface cleaning. Did not change pillow that had bird poo on it (what?? yes, bird poo). Dirty pool, and not very attractive. No price list for minibar. Seems to have ongoing problem with safety boxes. Did not provide daily fruit (only once during our stay). But most disappointing, and what you expect from these kind of hotels, friendly and helpful staff.

Woudl probably look for better alternatives in Hoi An.

Room Tip: Would stay in 2nd or 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wgjedrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We ( travelling sisters !) stayed 4 nights and loved our spacious room with twin double beds,a living room area with computer and luxurious large bathroom with sunken spa bath and rain shower. It far exceeded our expectations ! We were very comfortable on the (note!)
firm beds.
The location is perfect - a stroll over the bridge into the heart of the old town with it's wonderful atmosphere and plentiful restaurants.
I see that some people have experienced problems with over-booking. Hopefully the hotel will take note and make sure that they sort this out. It's a great place to stay !

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzeWardie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Hoi An is beautiful & Long Life Riverside was wonderful, our room was perfect with a wonderful bathroom great WiFi & LCD TV ........they stocked the fridge with my request at local store prices . The pool are was small but we never had a problem with sunbeds
The location is amazing right on the river 7 literally 2 mins to everything Hoi An has to offer
The restaurants are great Morning Glory to eat & their Cooking School , Cargo for Dinner
so many great restaurants.
Free bicycles for a quick 5 min ride along the river to the market & 15c fresh beer , Long Life Tailors a couple of doors down made great shirts $14 & copied a long dress for $8 after I bought fabric in the market
The one thing I had a problem with is there is 20,000 d to the $ but the ATM will only give you $160 which is 3,500,000 paying for 7 days hotel bill in cash is ridiculous you need a truck to move the money and a couple of days to count it...........PLEASE TAKE CREDIT CARDS ........Morning Glory & Cargo take CC why dont you
Anyways my little rant even with that problem we will still return we loved the place A+

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

We booked and received confirmation of our reservation for 23 to 28 April for 2 rooms, a double and a twin. The hotel sent a taxi to collect us from Da Nang Airport but when we arrived at the hotel they informed us that they did not have any rooms for us irrespective of the confirmation they sent us. The hotel had been taken over completely by a wedding party and after us there was a large party of about 10 people who also had confirmed bookings who were also turned away.
This is terrible treatment of prospective guests who had travelled a long way.
Luckily we found alternative accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ribster71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hoi An hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2011

Good location, very friendly staff, big rooms. We loved it and stayed for 10 days. They even gave us a little present when we checked out. The only thing I can complaint about is the small poolarea.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank henrikSWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
An Hoi Hotel
An Hoi Hotel
#112 of 147 in Hoi An
350 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.3 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#68 of 147 in Hoi An
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
River Suites Hoi An
River Suites Hoi An
#28 of 147 in Hoi An
739 reviews
0.2 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel
Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel
#66 of 147 in Hoi An
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa

Property: Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa
Address: 61 Nguyen Phuc Chu Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 147 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Long Life Riverside hotel ,all rates are quoted in US dollars and include complimentary breakfast served in the river view, use PC in the room . Our rooms are fully equipped with the latest in-room facilities and amenities including private bathroom with zacuzzi shower and lounge tub, Telephone, satellite TV, DVD player , mini-fridge , safety box , air conditioning , sleeping net , also daily two mineral waters , daily Fruit ,fresh flowers free wireless internet , bicycles and swimming pool in the garden ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing