We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Mojito in town!”
Review of Market Lounge

Market Lounge
Ranked #397 of 1,289 Restaurants in Hoi An
Price range: $5 - $15
Description: Market Lounge is elegant rooftop Latin American cocktail bar and restaurant. We serve authentic cuisine from Chile, Peru and Mexico as well as cocktails, craft beer, 6 wines by the glass and 50 by the bottle and pride ourselves on excellent service. Our restaurant is a great place to take in the sunset over the traditional Hoianese rooftops during Happy Hours - 4pm to 6pm on all cocktails. Every Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday we have live flamenco with a couple of amazing local guitarists. In the coming months we plan to have live music every night.
Restaurant details
Description: Market Lounge is elegant rooftop Latin American cocktail bar and restaurant. We serve authentic cuisine from Chile, Peru and Mexico as well as cocktails, craft beer, 6 wines by the glass and 50 by the bottle and pride ourselves on excellent service. Our restaurant is a great place to take in the sunset over the traditional Hoianese rooftops during Happy Hours - 4pm to 6pm on all cocktails. Every Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday we have live flamenco with a couple of amazing local guitarists. In the coming months we plan to have live music every night.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

The best Mojito in Hoi An so far I've had. Nice vibe, friendly services, price are reasonable and can just chilling at night, watching people walking pass by.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank mattiemaddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miko s, Owner at Market Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks very much for the review Mattiemaddie! Glad you enjoyed everything and we hope to see you again.

The Market Lounge Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 23 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

We visited here while again in Hoi An..
Strange set up, in that as you approach this venue, you either go left and up the stairs to the restaurant part, or you go right and up those stairs to the bar area..( and if you require the toilet, then they are sited in the bar area, so a bit of a trek when eating..)
That said, the ambiance of both parts is very warm and welcoming..
The food menu in our opinion was limited for such a venue..
But what we chose was very nicely cooked and presented..
The restaurant area has some 'uniquel' ideas on seating..
Some regular type seating is also available too..
The bar side has large rattan furnishings for seating..for comfort..
Apart from the size of the menu, this is genuinely a nice venue to eat& drink and spend a few hours chilling at..
Staff are very warm, friendly and welcoming..
Only given it the four due to lack of menu options..
But for hospitality and ambience it is worth a five..

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank tubbies74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miko s, Owner at Market Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Tubbies74,

Thank you for the comprehensive review of Market Lounge. We really appreciate your comments and will be adding more dishes to the ten we already offer. As a new business we really wanted to make sure what we offer is prepared in to high standards before we expand.

Customers are welcome to enjoy the food from Market Bar at Market Lounge as well, giving an additional 7 options.

Safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future.

The Market Lounge Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2019

Getting a chance to pass by here while waiting for a friend, it actually refreshes my mind. Amazing staffs, great staffs, good food and drink. We will be back soon

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Bon_travel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miko s, Owner at Market Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for the review! We really appreciate your support and hope to see you again soon!

The Market Lounge Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2019 via mobile

I know about the restaurant because of the recommendation, here does not disappoint me, the location is near the market near the old town, the food and drink is more beautiful than the manager, Long, he is very good. take care of us. I will come back and recommend it to friends. Thanks very much

Date of visit: November 2019
1  Thank JunHo912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019 via mobile

Just read that this wonderful bar received a 3 for not selling crap beer.
Best beer or gin cocktails in Hoi An.
Best staff in Hoi An.
Best location in town.
Relaxing clean great acoustic band and awesome staff. Viet, Hung and Arnold.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank smokedodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miko s, Owner at Market Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2019

Thank you very much Smokedodger! We loved having you both in Market Lounge and Market Bar. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Vietnam and we hope to see you again one day!

All the best,

The Market Bar Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Market Lounge also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Market Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing