We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Informative and fun experience”

Heaven and Earth Bicycle Tours
Experience for Yourself
More Info
$17.00*
and up
Afternoon Countryside Bike Tour from Hoi An
Ranked #2 of 144 Outdoor Activities in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Immerse yourself for a half day or a full day into native Viet Nam. This bicycle tour will take you far away from the beaten tracks. You will discover the genuine customs and traditions of the Vietnamese peasants. You will long remember these unforgettable moments spent in the heart of traditional Viet Nam. A truly unique experience.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Informative and fun experience”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We did the afternoon cycle tour of a cultural village, saw some amazing sites and learnt about the local culture and weaving of bed mats. Our guides were fantastic - both spoke English and were very knowledgeable of the area. We got caught in the rain, but they were prepared with raincoats for us. There were a few stops along the way in the villages, but no "forced"sales pitch. The bamboo round boats are more difficult to handle than it looks. Well worth the experience.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrew_SouthAfrica1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,030
    217
    10
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great tour with great guides”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

My friend and I booked the Real Vietnam Bicycle Tour. Having only a short time in Hoi An, we considered this to be slightly overpriced at almost 50 dollars but given that our stay in Hoi An was short we decided it good to get a good flavour of rural life in Vietnam.

For those interested in the rural culture of Vietnamese people, particularly those Vietnamese who are dependent on rivers for survival and handicrafts/farming as a way life. this tour is perfect. Touring by bicycle allows for an authentic and intimate appreciation of genuine homes and farms all in the backdrop of stunning riverside views with bamboo bridges and family pagodas to boot.

We had one main guide called "Lan" who spoke excellent English, clearly well-versed in the subject matter and also more-than-pleasant for the duration of the tour. Moreover, groups are provided with an assistant guide who appears to be a guide-in-training who is also very helpful and explanatory. Be sure to get a good look at the craftsmen in the last island you visit (making mother-of-pearl handicrafts and wood carving). Some of the hand craftsmanship is simply mind blowing and, as we were informed, has a short shelf life as fewer people take up the trades.

Overall I would say this is an excellent day out if you can afford to part with the money - a wonderful sojourn through a network of riverine islands and a welcome escape from hustling Hoi An into the tranquility of the rural surroundings.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Irish_AW1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun day out with an awesome guide!”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

My partner and I booked the half day countryside tour with lunch included and had such great fun! We went to the booking office the evening before and already had a fantastic first impression since the girl who handled our reservation (Sue) was very chatty and hilarious! In the morning we went to the meeting point and were greeted by our lovely guide (Be) who made this day unforgettable! She is so energetic and funny, we laughed so much!! The tour was perfect, a very easy 9 km ride with lots of breaks to see the locals in their daily activities. We also crossed a floating bridge and had a go with the basket boats. Highly recommended for a fun day out in Hoi An!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yukiko80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Heaven and earth bike tour”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Thankyou be for a fantastic bike tour it was great to see the local villages and have leisurely ride as well Thankyou this is a first rate tour would advise anyone going to Hoi an to take this tour!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“absolutely fantastic!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Very interesting and versatile trips, everything is well organized. I have chosen a hidden beach trip and I was alone, so they made this trip for only me ! The guide was very friendly and so, so helpful!
strongly recommended this tour!

Helpful?
Thank Val_Elena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heaven and Earth Bicycle Tours also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Heaven and Earth Bicycle Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing