We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow. The banana flower salad!”

STREETS Restaurant Cafe
Ranked #43 of 808 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: STREETS Restaurant Cafe features contemporary Vietnamese and International cuisine, in a beautifully restored Hoi An building which was designed to complement the warm and attentive service.All our guests have the added satisfaction of "Dining for a Cause" STREETS is an innovative social enterprise for street kids and other disadvantaged youth. Our HoiAn restaurant and regional training center provide a comprehensive 18-month culinary and hospitality program.
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wow. The banana flower salad!”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We have had a lot of salads in Vietnam but one of the best we had in Streets! The staff was very friendly and the idea of learning people something to give them a better future is nice.

Go there and try the bananaflowersalad if it's on the menu :)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elizzze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,829 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,070
    595
    127
    23
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Noosa, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great food and supportive of street children”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I love eating here. The food is excellent and the fact they are educating, providing housing and health care to children from the streets for 18 months is wonderful.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlayaVerde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great sampford
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Wonderful service at Streets”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Enjoyed a lovely meal at streets , but what set it apart was the truly attentive and caring service from staff who made you feel special eating there. Loved the pumpkin soup , and the desserts were delicious. Well worth a visit and would recommend this experience to others.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epping, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“a little gem”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

amazing food amazing service wanted to go there all the time but had to give the others a try. we loved it so much that we told as many people as we could. The staff are so young but so professional. I wish them every success.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank janet a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A strong four star restaurant”
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile


We had a most enjoyable meal here on our first night in Hoi An. Service was excellent and the food very good, as it was everywhere we ate in Vietnam. Not expensive by western standards but not particularly cheap by Vietnamese. It was good to eat somewhere where a charitable cause was supported at the same time.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank kevinlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed STREETS Restaurant Cafe also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to STREETS Restaurant Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing