We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great first taste of Hoi An”

STREETS Restaurant Cafe
Ranked #44 of 786 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: STREETS Restaurant Cafe features contemporary Vietnamese and International cuisine, in a beautifully restored Hoi An building which was designed to complement the warm and attentive service.All our guests have the added satisfaction of "Dining for a Cause" STREETS is an innovative social enterprise for street kids and other disadvantaged youth. Our HoiAn restaurant and regional training center provide a comprehensive 18-month culinary and hospitality program.
london
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
“Great first taste of Hoi An”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Our first stop in Hoi An and we loved it. Service was quick and attentive, prices very reasonable, and the food excellent.
I strongly recommend the Lau Cao but our group had all sorts of dishes and everybody was very satisfied.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jesuit123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,783 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,032
    591
    123
    23
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and service”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This restaurant is one of the finest in Hoi An! The food is superb, and the service is exceptional. We were given an overview of the food from the Hoi An region, and why it is so different to the rest of Vietnam. The owners have a program running to empower the youngsters in the region to become restauranteurs, chefs etc.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkHalpern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food and service and all for a good cause”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We found this restaurant on Trip advisor and thought it was worth trying. We were not disappointed and enjoyed our first dinner so much we returned for another meal during our stay in Hoi An. The food was delicious, well presented and of good size portions. The service was excellent.
The added bonus to the eating experience here is that the restaurant is providing valuable training to young, disadvantaged Vietnamese people and it was a really nice experience to eat here knowing that you are helping out a really good cause.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelling_too2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
162 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Unimpressive food”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Service was good, but food was disappointing on the night we visited. Remember ordering some spring rolls and the smoked eggplant with Tofu. Did not like it all. Went to the restaurant because it is associated with a good cause... wish the food could have been better.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amit_and_Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best food I found in 6 weeks of Vietnam”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I went to the restaurant for the good cause (it is called streets because it employs kids that would otherwise be poor and uneducated living on the streets). But came back because of the amazing food!
I had lunch there and loved it so much I went back for dinner
The meals I had were the best I have had in my 6 weeks of Vietnam
I have and would recommend this place to everyone

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed STREETS Restaurant Cafe also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to STREETS Restaurant Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing