We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Indian food”
Review of Ganesh

Ganesh
Ranked #91 of 1,137 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed March 14, 2019 via mobile

Having spent three months in India my husband and I were craving spices so Ganesh seemed a worthy place to satisfy our needs. Overall very good but just didn’t quite reach perfection! Nice levels and depth of spices throughout but the Paneer Shashlick was very dry. Chicken biryani was nice and the chefs special fish masala was excellent. Garlic naan was lovely too. Very busy, dishes not cleared away once finished but would defo go back again!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank C4808EIkarenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,896)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 2,896 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic pineapple lasis. They speak enough English to safely communicate about food allergies. Highly recomend.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Riley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

Terribly easy to see why this restaurant is full, so am I actually, the staff are friendly, the food is fantastic and if you don't get in early be prepared to wait. Some things are worth waiting for.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank FreespiritOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2019 via mobile

Friendly welcome from the staff who seated us promptly. The decor is a little stale but everything seemed immaculately clean (cutlery, crockery, glassware and restrooms).
The menu is extensive, so we took our time choosing as we enjoyed some drinks.
The vegetable samosa and the onion Bhajis were somewhat different in appearance than those we have back in UK but they were very tasty.
We had asked that our mains not be too hot, the Butter Chicken and Chicken Tikka Masala were full of spicy flavours, they too were rich & delicious. The accompanying rice and garlic Naan were also very tasty.
We enjoyed the whole evening at Ganesh and would recommend it to those in search of good quality Indian food.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank MarcoPoloUK999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019 via mobile

We are in our second week in Vietnam and I was missing Indian food so I found this place recommended online. I am so happy we came as the food is incredible, loved the chicken Chettinad curry so much so we came back the night after for a second meal! Lovely staff and reasonable prices! Must go if in Hoi An!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank chloeann15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ganesh also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Ganesh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing