We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Indian food at good prices”
Review of Ganesh

Ganesh
Ranked #38 of 825 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic Indian food at good prices”
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Having been in SE Asia for nearly 2 months, we were craving some authentic home cooked Indian food. This place really hit the spot. It was absolutely delicious! The first night we went the restaurant was very busy so the food took quite long to arrive but the 2nd time we went it was much quicker (although we'd told ourselves we wouldn't eat at the same place more than once this place was so good we ended up going back!) The food was fresh and full of flavour and perfect level of spice. They also had excellent lassi too! The prices are reasonable, not as cheap as local street food, but you do get good portions. The staff are all friendly and polite. I would highly recommend a visit to this place when in hoi an!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abi_in_the_sky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,825
    505
    88
    30
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent, excellent Indian food!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We were on holiday in Hoi An in March 2014. We had read online that Ganesh was a highly rated Indian cuisine restaurant. It was fantastic!!! Seriously, the food was very, very good - probably some of the best Indian we have ever had. The service was great and the food was so flavorful. If you go to Hoi An, and you like Indian, you must go to Ganesh. And if you do, order the Ganesh Makhani Daal! So yummy!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Set menu for lunch is "the bomb"”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Probably the most expensive meal we ate in Vietnam (125,000 per person) but it was divine. Vegetarians well catered for here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KennJR2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa Heads
Level 6 Contributor
790 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
“Maybe the best Indian food I have every tasted”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

So good in fact that I went there twice !

My friends had the coconut chicken curry which was pretty damned good but the lamb vindaloo was probably the best I have had anywhere in the world - including the UK

Seriously good nosebag !!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Take it from an Indian”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Amazing food and great quality. This was an unexpected surprise. Great food and experience. Amazing curries and big portions for the price.

Helpful?
Thank Abyvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ganesh also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Ganesh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing