We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the search - address is right, map is wrong but we found it!”
Review of Ganesh

Ganesh
Ranked #36 of 808 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Worth the search - address is right, map is wrong but we found it!”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We couldnt find Ganesh on our first night as I used the orange star on the map given here on TA...its not correct. You will find Ganesh in Tran Hung Dao inbetween Nguyen Hue and Nguyen Truong To Streets. Glad we searched again the next night as the food was delicious. The Naan is the best I have ever had. We had mixed curries, all good. Samosa was outstanding. Price great too. Family with older kids - we all loved it. Will come again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skifunSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,794
    498
    88
    29
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hunstanton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great Indian”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

REAL VALUE FOR MONEY the starters alone are enough for a meal, Vietnamese wine was surprisingly good at £5 per bottle service is non fussy and efficient. I loved the jalfrezi lamb.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meoldmatenicey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Delicious...that's it!”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

When you need a change from Vietnamese this is where to come. We arrived at just the right time as many people were turned away. We started with chicken tikka, a favourite with the kids and washed that down with Saigon beer. Our mains were delicious, beef rogan josh, butter chicken, Malia kofta and chicken something else... The naan,s are the biggest I have seen in ages (puts the Aussie naan,s to shame!). You can't go wrong here, I have a feeling we will be going back...

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Di S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome curry”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The food here is excellent, had to come back the very next day to have it again. Chicken/Fish Tikka along with the naan bread were highlights, but it was all good. Had to stop myself from running in the kitchen, and kissing the chef.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ooreflex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great!!”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We had a great evening here last night, enjoying tasty chicken tikka masala , garlic cheese naan and an amazing Vietnamese white wine of which we couldn't get enough. The staff was friendly, yet not too pushy. With one rice each the generously poured curries could easily be shared. We would recommend this tasteful and delightful place to anyone!

Helpful?
Thank Martijn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ganesh also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Ganesh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing