We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Memory Cafe”
Review of Memory Cafe

Memory Cafe
Ranked #321 of 824 Restaurants in Hoi An
Cuisines: European, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Memorable Memory Cafe”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Stayed at the hotel next door and loved this cafe so much we ate all our meals here for the 3 days we were in Hoi An. Not a huge selection on the menu but perfectly adequate with the spring rolls being our favourite and always in our order for all our meals and snacks. Friendly staff. Good attentive service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    8
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great food, value and atmosphere.”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We wanted a relaxed evening meal and Memory Cafe was perfect. Very attentive and pleasant staff. Waited a little while for our entree of steamed spring rolls because they are made to order, not before. Our mains of chicken and cashews and pork with lemongrass fresh and good meals. The garden atmosphere a delight. Farewell Hoi An, we have enjoyed our visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank timekeeper28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fabulous surrounding and great meal”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This was just the perfect experience after a long and tiring day. to relax in the peacful garden with those soothng lights.and a lovely meal. a must experience.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank PAMELA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daylesford, Victoria, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Memories”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Wonderful staff, good food, ambience brilliant. Beautifully appointed and maintained restaurant with well trained staff. Both western and Vietnamese items on the menu and both equally as good as the other.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Les P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
1,475 reviews
1,062 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 419 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant!”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We were staying at the Ha An Hotel next door so we decided to try out the Memory Cafe and were delighted that it was so great. The menu was extensive and everyone found something they liked, even our twin 6-year olds. They have great fresh juices and traditional Vietnamese Food. Try the Cao Lau, which is the traditional Hoi An specialty that you can't get outside the city!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank misopiso88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Memory Cafe also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Memory Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing