We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best service and great food”

Day and Night Restaurant
Ranked #273 of 808 Restaurants in Hoi An
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Description: Position: Opposite A Dong Silk Company and Kimmy Tailor shop! Cuisine: Vietnamese, Coffee, Diner, Seafood, breakfast, Lunch, Dessert,
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“The best service and great food”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

we went there once by coincidence and came back twice more. Possibly the best food in Hoi An. The dishes are more unique than other places and cooked perfectly, plus the dishes are served at the same time which we haven't experienced very often. Furthermore, they have cold beers for only 3000 vnd. The chef is really friendly and makes you feel welcome. we highly recommend that you take the five minutes walk out of the old town and visit this place!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank askechr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    22
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly service”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We went here several times as it was next to our hotel. The people there were very friendly and so it was a nice place to hang out. The food usually took a while to come but was of a higher quality than many other places we tried. This place is definitely underated

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travellama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic food for a great price”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We only went to this restaurant because it was next to our hotel and we are so glad we did. The food is excellant and the price is much cheaper than by the river in the old quarter. The food took a while to come but it was well worth the wait and the only reason is that all the food is freshly cooked. We haven't had a bad experience yet (we have been many times) and you could pick any thing on the menu and know that it will be delicious but the highlights are the baked fish in banana leaf and the chicken & turmeric stir fry. And An the chef has the biggest smile in Hoi An.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robear2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

This small restaurant is located right across the street from the Phuoc An Hotel. This has become my home every time I am in Hoi An. The food is great and very cheap. Try the baked fish in the banana leaf! Fresh beer is 3000vnd (about 15cents). It rained alot on my last trip and I sat around this place drinking coffee, having lunch and dinner and a few beers. Inh, the owner, is an incredibly nice person and someone I truly consider a friend. I will always return to Day and Night!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tlsmoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Go for the fish wrapped in banana leaf”
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Although tucked away in Tran Cao Van, this restaurant is worth stumbling upon. The service is friendly and prompt and the food is delicious. I think the fish changes daily, but the mackerel with chilli, onions, fish sauce, lemongrass and other flavours, baked in banana leaf, was heavenly and accompanied by rice. Ordering such a dish entails a little wait but this is easy to do with an inexpensive mango and tequila cocktail. The menu is small though but offers a selection of local dishes and some Western choices too.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WindupBirdChronicle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Day and Night Restaurant also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Day and Night Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing