We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the food and service”

The Old Man Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #195 of 1,186 Restaurants in Hoi An
Price range: $2 - $7
Description: A chilled out Restaurant & Bar hang-out with a relaxing garden. Iced cold beers and cocktails with a good selection of new and old world wines. Many choices of local & Western foods, Burgers and Pizzas available.
Restaurant details
Description: A chilled out Restaurant & Bar hang-out with a relaxing garden. Iced cold beers and cocktails with a good selection of new and old world wines. Many choices of local & Western foods, Burgers and Pizzas available.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely place with great food and brilliant staff. Great prices and good drinks menu too. It's relaxing and quite and is somewhere you would go back yo again and again.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Glenn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 63 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2019

As we were staying next door to the restaurant and based on good reviews, we decided to give it a go. There is never a pleasure to give a bad review, but we were very disappointed with our meal. Some dishes i.e. a papaya salad or Bánh xèo (Vietnamese pancake) were average (we have tried both dishes in other places and they were much more superior to the ones offered here), ribs,which we were actually unable to eat, and carried pork were very poor. It is a real shame as our overall experience of Vietnamese food - from proper street food to slightly more upmarket restaurant - was great. The place was lacking in ambience.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alicja W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019

We had several meals and drinks at this restaurant which is right beside the Ally Boutique Hotel. It was clean and plenty o variety in ood and drinks

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Marlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

We ate at The Old Man restaurant a couple of nights and both times the staff were very friendly and the food was great!
We especially loved the Coconut Squid

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank laurensayers5834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

We have spent a week in a homestay almost next to The Old Man and visited the place several times. The food is absolutely delicious, especially seafood. Prices are also very reasonable. The Lady who is running the business is amazing. She’s so friendly and helpful, but, also professional that we were just sad being there last time. Highly recommended place!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank RafalM_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Man Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to The Old Man Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing