We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!!”

White Marble Restaurant & Wine Bar
Ranked #63 of 788 Restaurants in Hoi An
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Hoi An’s only wine bar is superbly located on the corner of Nguyen Thai Hoc and Le Loi Street. Their great wine list, including 11 by the glass, is complemented by an eclectic menu of Vietnamese and Asian favourites. This is a fantastic venue for people-watching and quaffing – we highly recommend you stop in to chill after a day of shopping and walking around town.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Perfect lunch spot to watch the hoards of Hoi An wander past. Excellent wine list by the glass. Highlight was salt and pepper tofu - absolutely superb! I found service a little slow for the time we were there (it was quiet) but it really wasn't a big deal. Will definitely return.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank decocom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    495
    211
    40
    18
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
113 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Best wine bar”
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Excellent wine list along with great service. Great place for a drink before or after dinner. Along with great wine, their menu is also outstanding.
Try the moneybags!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank lovestoholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A little jam”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The place was on the recommendation list our hotel gave us. We went there for lunch and were really happy with everything we ordered. The place is homely, the staff lovely and the food delicious. By the time I finished my vegetarian green curry I was ready to lick the bowl :) My partner had some starters and loved the shrimp 'money bags' and grilled beef in Betel leaf.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yaara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious - great for people watching”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We'd read in the Lonely Planet that this place was good for wine, but it didn't really mention too much about the food. We were then recommended it by our hotel. As were wondering into town we stumbled upon it, and I'm very glad we did. The food and wine is delicious. The mixed platter was one of the best we ate in Vietnam and I'd also highly recommend the fish wrapped in banana leaf. The service is great and the restaurant has very big open windows, so it feels like you're practically sitting in the street, it's great for soaking uo the atmosphere in Hoi An. We loved it so much we spent our NYE there too. Great night! Good work White Marble.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank GemK18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great vibe”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Walked past this place a couple of times and decided to try. Food was fabulous, servings generous and exceptional balance of flavours. The wine menu was reasonably priced and extensive. I really liked the atmosphere here, rustic feel, casual and relaxed. Music playing in the background was great, not too loud but enough to be enjoyable. Great spot to watch the world go by.

The only reason I can't give this place an excellent rating is that the service was a bit hit and miss. Typically I have found all Vietnamese service to be outstanding, whether in a five star hotel or at local eatery on a sidewalk. At the White Marble some staff were delightful however a couple of the team were quite abrasive and it all seemed a bit too much of an effort. However this wouldn't stop me recommending the restaurant as the pros definitely outweigh the cons!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LNB1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Marble Restaurant & Wine Bar also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to White Marble Restaurant & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing