We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, friendly staff, wonderful family run restaurant”

La Plage Beach Bar Hoi An
Ranked #160 of 1,139 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $7
Cuisines: French, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Established in 2008 and one of the original restaurant bars on An Bang beach you will find our quaint family run business boasts beautiful views for guests to witness the poetic landscape of the beach, Da Nang and the surrounding mountains and islands. ​Enjoy our fresh and delicious local and international dishes all made from the freshest ingredients and sourced daily. We have a large selection of cheap drinks so you can just lie back and unwind either on the beach or in the surrounding grounds where you will find lots of little hideaways for you to relax in peace, we won’t hassle you. Families are always welcome at La Plage and we have a children’s menu as well as some beach toys and swings.
Reviewed March 12, 2019 via mobile

We loved our dinner here. Something for everyone including delicious burgers, scallops and seafood noodles. Family that runs the restaurant is so friendly!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 361 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2019

The beachfront setting certainly had an appeal. We stopped in for drinks and tasty appetizers, maybe even dinner. We thought we'd give a Hoi An staple, the white rose dumplings, a try - but they were a "miss." The shrimp were dry, the dumplings overcooked - very disappointing. We also ordered the scallops on the shell with an onion and vegetable sauce. I ate them, although I was warned they tasted a little "off." In the middle of the night, I had "repercussions."

Other reviews speak well about the food, but I can't recommend La Plage to others. There are plenty of other places to try.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aroundthebend78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019 via mobile

Very good food and speedy service at one of An Bang’s best places for families with kids.

The adjacent play ground is very helpful to stimulate the younger family members. Many thanks!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Danthemannen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2019 via mobile

Had a kids play area which is amazing if you have 4 and 2 year old. Food is reasonable, service is slow and a bit hectic but that doesn’t bother us. Quality of food is good. Not a 5* lunch but hit the spot.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Bdance78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2019 via mobile

La Plage is a nice place to spend a few hours eating, drinking and people watching by the beach. Our lunch included grilled scallops, fried calimari and stir-fried vegetables over noodles - all really good.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Wendell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Plage Beach Bar Hoi An also viewed

 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to La Plage Beach Bar Hoi An? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing