We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Hoi An

“Amazing food ”

Morning Glory Restaurant
Ranked #198 of 1,288 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Street Food Restaurant owned and managed by Ms Vy (Trinh Diem Vy) who is also the owner and operator of The Cargo Club, Vy's Market Restaurant and Cooking School, Vy's Kitchen & Deli, Hoi AN Combo, and Morning Glory Signature.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing
We went to the restaurant after a couple of recommendations it was Tet and very busy with customers queuing out the door waiting for a table. We thought it would be a while but we got a table really quickly, service was friendly polite and efficient, food was fantastic best restaurant in Hoi An do not miss out if you are visiting here highly recommended

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank D5329GDianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TasteVietnam, Public Relations Manager at Morning Glory Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your great review. We put customer service as our priority and your review reflects that. We're happy to have exceeded your expectations. Please, visit us again!

Kind Regards,
The Taste Vietnam Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (16,039)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 77 of 16,039 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The first real good Vietnamese meal since we arrived in Vietnam. We have tried Pho in many places and this place was the first one we liked.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ildikog219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TasteVietnam, Public Relations Manager at Morning Glory Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your great review! We strive to deliver the best food in the best possible environment. It's great to see it reflecting in your review. We're looking forward to seeing you again!

Kind Regards,
The Taste Vietnam Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Starter of fried wonton with crab meat was very good, although not much crab meat!
Crispy pork belly with red rice risotto was decent although the pork was only slightly warm, could have done with being a little hotter.
Prawn curry was the star of the show. Incredible.
Overall pretty good value although quite expensive for Vietnam standards. Incredibly busy given the restaurants popularity however service was rapid. Impressive operation. Make sure you book in advance! Worth a visit.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank DAB194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TasteVietnam, Public Relations Manager at Morning Glory Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your honesty. All feedback is good feedback - it helps us improve everyday. We appreciate your positive comments just as much. Thank you for recommending us. Have a nice day!

Kind Regards,
The Taste Vietnam Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My cinnamon beef stew I had for lunch was so outstanding, I can still taste it in my memory. The spring rolls were more flavorful than any we’ve had in Vietnam or neighboring countries in a month. Our celery-bean sprouts salad was out of this world. Need I say more? No wonder this restaurant is so popular.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Feenixwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TasteVietnam, Public Relations Manager at Morning Glory Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your fantastic review. It's customers like you who disserve five stars. You're always welcome and we're looking forward to seeing you again!

Kind Regards,
The Taste Vietnam Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had amazing dining experience in Hoi An with lovely Vietnamese Food and freindly staffs. This is some of the Best Food we had in Vietnam so far. Highly recommend this!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JonathonSlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TasteVietnam, Public Relations Manager at Morning Glory Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jonathon,

Thank you so much for your great review. We always strive to deliver the best service and with you it seems we hit the mark. Please, visit us again!

Kind Regards,
The Taste Vietnam Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morning Glory Restaurant also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Morning Glory Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing