We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food”

Morning Glory Restaurant
Ranked #199 of 1,290 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Street Food Restaurant owned and managed by Ms Vy (Trinh Diem Vy) who is also the owner and operator of The Cargo Club, Vy's Market Restaurant and Cooking School, Vy's Kitchen & Deli, Hoi AN Combo, and Morning Glory Signature.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We have eaten in both restaurants in Hoi An. It was excellent both times. The service was also very attentive.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank nanohaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TasteVietnam, Public Relations Manager at Morning Glory Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your great review. We're so glad that you had a great time with us. We're looking forward to seeing you again!

Kind Regards,
The Taste Vietnam Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (16,050)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

99 - 103 of 16,052 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

We had a couple of great meals here, very authentic Vietnamese food. We also did a really great cooking class. Our host Tri was superb, a great instructor, cheerful and informative. We had a great time.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank GuyMetcalfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TasteVietnam, Public Relations Manager at Morning Glory Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Guy,

Thank you very much for your great review. We always strive to deliver the best service and with you it seems we hit the mark. We're looking forward to seeing you again!

Kind Regards,
The Taste Vietnam Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

We’ve been to 3 different morning glory restaurants and we’ve always been exceptionally satisfied with the food and service that we’ve received. Thanks and keep up the excellent service and exquisite dishes.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank JudithPimentel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TasteVietnam, Public Relations Manager at Morning Glory Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Judith,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We're thrilled to hear that we lived up to your expectations. You're always welcome here and have a nice day!

Kind Regards,
The Taste Vietnam Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

If we had eaten here first, we probably would have been impressed with the food. But we had other places to compare to, and the quality of the food, and the service, were so inferior to some other restaurants in Hoi An.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank P2264YLchrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TasteVietnam, Public Relations Manager at Morning Glory Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Thank you for your honest review. We appreciate all comments - good or bad. We regret to hear that we're just average. Please, feel free to email us on our original website 'tastevietnam.asia' to share your opinion on how we could've done it better. Have a nice day!

Kind Regards,
The Taste Vietnam Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Had a reservation (which I highly suggest as when we arrived for our dinner the place was quite packed) for dinner. Requested a table on the 2nd floor balcony and were seated there. Nice spot for a memorable dinner.

Had about 6 different dishes which were shared among the 2 of us. Food was well prepared, portion sizes were large and food was quite tasty. The roasted duck mango salad was my favorite of the meal, but the other dishes were nice as well.

Attentive staff and a very pleasant dining experience.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bas0921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TasteVietnam, Public Relations Manager at Morning Glory Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Thank you so much for your great review and highlighting your favorites. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your dinning experience. We're looking forward to seeing you again!

Kind Regards,
The Taste Vietnam Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morning Glory Restaurant also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Morning Glory Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing