We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nomnom tasty food. Cute location ”

Morning Glory Restaurant
Ranked #78 of 788 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Street Food Restaurant and Cooking School. It is owned and managed by Ms Vy (Trinh Diem Vy) who is also the owner and operator of The Cargo Club, Mermaid Restaurant and The Market Restaurant and Cooking School.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Nomnom tasty food. Cute location ”
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Very loyal, we ordered a main dish, which we didn't actually want, so we ordered a new dish and weren't charged for the previous one. Food was really good!!

Helpful?
Thank Nikilore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,601 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,359
    2,766
    1,037
    271
    168
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

We order a prawn curry that was really good and prawns and coconut, loved how it actually came in a coconut. Thought the prices were very fair. The wontons were great.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rakel Á
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food in a bustling restaurant”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

This became our favourite restaurant during our week long stay near Hoi An. It is, justifiably, very highly recommended by reviewers in TripAdvisor.
The menu has a very different slant on Vietnamese food compared with most places we ate at; attempting to bring street food into a restaurant situation.
My absolute favourite was squid stuffed with pork etc etc. It is the best single dish I have eaten anywhere in the world; so good I had it twice.
My partner's fish in a lovely sauce and prawner curry in a coconut were also really good dishes. Starters of crispy fried wantons and morning glory dumplings were also great.
Beer is cheap and the view from the balcony above the street was a super place to eat and watch the world go by.
Staff members are very pleasant, efficient and thoughtful.
If we ever go to Hoi and again we would go to Morning Glory immediately and would also sign up for the cookery course. We bought their recipe book and I have attempted a couple of dishes back home in England; unfortunately the right ingredients are very hard to come by at 55 degrees North.
You must go here to eat!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank PhilGordon208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Affordable & Delicious Vietnamese!”
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant had a great atmosphere, and the menu had lots of Vietnamese dishes to choose from. we went for the chicken curry and prawn curry, both of which we're absolutely delicious! For 2 beers, a water, and both curries the bill came to only 400 VND so very reasonable. Highly recommend you visit!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
1,266 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 529 helpful votes
“Such a quaint restaurant”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

If you get a table by the window or on the terrace, you can watch the world go by as you indulge in some very good food at a reasonable price.
The decor is great and it has such a warm feeling about it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adventurers049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morning Glory Restaurant also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Morning Glory Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing