We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Street Food in comfortable surroundings”

Morning Glory Restaurant
Ranked #80 of 777 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Street Food Restaurant and Cooking School. It is owned and managed by Ms Vy (Trinh Diem Vy) who is also the owner and operator of The Cargo Club, Mermaid Restaurant and The Market Restaurant and Cooking School.
Reading
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Street Food in comfortable surroundings”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We went here twice. The first time for lunch as part of the guided tour. We then went back for a meal in the evening and tried many different dishes, all excellant. the staff seemed to find the amount of food we ordered amusing...but we showed them! although no room for the waffles we were planning.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarkBReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,267
    2,716
    1,006
    267
    165
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Lovely decor, clearly very popular with the Western crowd. My boyfriend and I made the mistake of going later in the evening after a few drinks by which time a lot of the popular dishes (and all of the specials) had run out. Very good food though and speedy service in a lovely part of town. Just go early!! Priced to match the quality of the food and clientele.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zoe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab Food”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

There was such an array of delicious
, tempting dishes to try. For a fun starter try 'Roll It'. You take the shrimp off the sugar cane skewer, then roll all your ingredients together in the most delicate rice paper. I would highly recommend the roast duck and banana leaf salad. It was absolutely delicious. Service was excellent too.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Quickly became one of our favourites. The food is excellent, the service is quick and efficient, the menu is great value and the atmosphere is fun and relaxed.

Miss 8, who is a fussy eater loved this place, so you won us over as a family. We ate here several nights and tried a different dishes each time - they all became our favourites. Hard to pick a stand out dish as it was all delicious.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank fabb1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Foodtastic experiance”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This place is a must for every food-lover.
The overall experiance from booking to bill is super and it comes at very reasonable costs.

It's not just a restoran, it's a story their telling you through food.
The menu is extensive and you will face hard time choosing what to have and what you have to skip if you're not in Hoi An for a week. We're for two days and had both our diners there and faces this issue. You can take a cooking course there and/or you can buy their very nice cook-book with loads of personal stories. I did and I consider my souvenier from Vietnam is shopped.

Make your booking in advance and if you'd like to have an intimate dinner there are three tables for two on the balcony.

I hope you'll enjoy it !

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MSander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morning Glory Restaurant also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Morning Glory Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing