We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late Nite drinkies!”

Dive Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #134 of 824 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: In an old traditional house downtown Dive bar is where people meet people.Good music. Friendly staff and atmosphere, great choice of cocktails and beers, vietnamese and western cuisine. Cocktail classes on demand. Live music every evening, usually starting at 8.30 Pm. Open from 10 am till late at night
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Late Nite drinkies!”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Word of advise: Mostly every food/drink place closes around 10-11pm in Hoi An and many places in Vietnam....so we looked...and walked....and less than a mile from our last stop we found! and we drank happily every after until we were told time to go at around 2am in the morning...we didn't found any taxis and ended up in the back of mopeds to get to our hotel! Best nite ever!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enrique R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    101
    22
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place ”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Great place, cool music and good drinks. Def worth a pit stop. Really comfy seats and friendly staff. It's been our go to bar in hoi an

Helpful?
Thank JoshLDN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Time”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Its a nice bar, and was quite crowded when we got there.. The manager from Spain was very friendly and spent the evening chatting with us.
Live music was fun.. Drop by the place if you're in Hoi an.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NehaJacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun evening”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Nice bar- backpackers kind of place. not too cheap.
Bar manager was spanish and was very friendly. Would recommend it for the live music.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sameerreddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“drinky drinky”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Went out for drinks and came here after reading about it in the lonely planet guide. The place looks good, has a pool table and offers a good range of drinks. I got on the pool table, not in a dancing kind of way, and one of the bar staff offered me a game. Glad to say I won. The place never really seemed to come alive though so I bailed after a couple of drinks but if I were with a group, this is exactly the kind of place I could stay all evening.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lonerontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dive Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Dive Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing