We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has the downsides of both homestay and resort”
Review of Villa Hoa Su

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Hoa Su
Ranked #160 of 241 Specialty Lodging in Hoi An
Reviewed December 6, 2009

Our experience with Villa Hoa Su was not pleasant. We arrive late at Hoian and the hotel said they would pick us up. But it turned out that the driver didn't even know where the villa was and we spent 20min midnight in the middle of dark rice fields trying to find the way. I didn't blame the driver, because the hotel is very difficult to find. When we finally reached, we were brought into our room by a man and he quickly disappeared after turning on all the fancy lights in the room. We see that the owner has invested heavily in the hard wares, but unfortunately it lacks everything that really matters: clean towers, water boiler, cups, hair dryer, and the beautiful marble tube in the yard is useless if there's not even hot water. And the worst is, there's no way to find any staff, because "it's just a home stay". So basically we paid USD60 for nothing but a bed and breakfast. We planed to stay for 3 nights, but left the next morning right after the breakfast. We are glad that we did so because it turned out that it's almost 4 kilometer away from Hoian town. Not sure how far it is from the beach. Unless guests don't mind being trapped in the middle of no where, the Villa Hoa Su is not a good choice for Hoian.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skywalker97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 65 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2009

The villas are beautiful and spaciour with a lovely outdoor tub and rain shower. There were two dining areas - one surrounded by a lagoon and pool in a beautiful sala that was transported from Hue. The staff are lovely and very helpful and the food served at the villas really delicious and priced well. It is about a 10 minute bike ride (all flat) into HoiAn or a taxi for a little over $2 Aus. Great spot if you want somewhere quiet but a bit tricky to find down little roadways etc. Could also ride to the beach in around 14 minutes. We loved it.
M & P (Bangkok)

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whichplacenext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Ché S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank renfah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Paulina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Tis_1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
0 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
0 mi away
Almanity Hoi An Wellness Resort
0 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Hoa Su? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Hoa Su

Address: Ward No 5, Cam Thanh Village, Hoi An 84510, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 241 Specialty Lodging in Hoi An
Price Range: $66 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the outskirt of Hoi An, by the bank of the Co Co River and in the small & tranquil village of Cam Thanh, Villa Hoa Su is a perfect countryside retreat from the hustle & bustle of city life when you are in Hoi An. Villa Hoa Su features 5 elegant rooms, all offering spectacular views of the countryside and Frangipani garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Hoa Su reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Hoa Su Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing