We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A great place to relax and enjoy” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel
Ranked #94 of 137 Hotels in Hoi An
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place to relax and enjoy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Bach Dang hotel for about 7 days, and we were not disappointed. The staff were always very friendly and kind, even though some of them did not speak very good English. We had a good time, and wished that we had woken up for breakfast more, since the breakfast was absolutely amazing. The landscaping I will admit was a little lacking, but we loved our room and found the hotel quite nice. Our two issues that we had were our bathroom did smell quite bad, and all the time. We simply closed the door though and then it didnt bother us, except when the door opened up. Additionally our air-conditioner went a bit crazy one night and dripped so intensely that we had to put Overall we were pretty happy with the price and the stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AleashaForbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    91
    32
    10
    10
See reviews for
49
54
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon Coast, Oregon
Level Contributor
185 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

I think the key to rating rooms in Vietnam is to remember you are not in the USA...After reading some negative reviews of the Bach Dang I wonder if the writers actually stayed there...I found this hotel to have a very eager staff, and super clean, and nicely decorated rooms. I suggest that before you check in, ask to see several rooms. It's been my experience that the staff will "upgrade" you without you having to say anything when you ask to see the rooms first.

The Bach Dang is close enough to downtown Hoi An that you can walk into town to enjoy the many shops and restaurants the town has to offer.

Room Tip: Ask to see rooms first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdventurePoser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puteaux, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

The hotel is very enjoyable. There is a nice swimming pool, that our children loved !
The food is palatable and the location has advantages: not too near from the crowded center and at a crossroad enabling an easy access to many good spots of Hoi An.
The hotel looks a little bit soviet-fashioned from outside, but it does not reflect its real quality.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bangbou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

I was stayed there on 20 Oct the hotel organized 1 weeding party so i could knew that hotel restaurant so huge . The event team also very professional especially for the food . It was awesome. The hotel located is nearly to the ancient town

Room Tip: choose the room near to swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HosenTuananh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at this Hotel 17th to20th Oct 2012. We booked the Hotel on line on my phone because it had a pool. After booking we looked it up on trip adviser and found one damming review and was worried about our choice. On arrival we wondered it that person even stayed at the same hotel. The staff welcomed up with tea,were very nice helpful and their English was good. The rooms are spacious and the bathroom clear and in good order. Breakfast is buffet with a large choice served in a large restaurant dining room which is used for wedding. The pool was clear large and for some reason empty. We had it all to out selves.
This hotel seems to be used mostly by tour groups who whisk then off first thing in the morning and bring then back about 6pm. All in all a nice Hotel with nice staff easy walking distance to old town past shops along one road. A good choice

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonybelltime C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

We had been booked into this hotel for 4 nights by a tour operator in Hanoi (Vietbrand Tourism) and the hotel is very nice and has a wonderful pool in a lovely setting and breakfast was good. However, the first night was very noisy with very loud music emanating from across the road at the front of the hotel. The following morning we were woken at 5am by more loud music, this time it was awful waililng noises. Hotel reception told us that this wouldn't happen again but it did. We had more of the same the following night and morning. We phoned the tour operator in Hanoi and changed to a different hotel which was quiet.

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel unless you enjoy late night loud music and very early morning wailing musi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Williamson150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoi an
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

I stayed here two nights with my friend. We had booked it day before in internet, because they have a pool and 3 stars. We are not traveling with a printer, so we arrived to the hotel just with a booking number, without a printed voucher. First staff almost refused to let us in, because we didn´t have that paper. We felt ourselves really unwanted guests: no one said welcome, they were really suspicious who we are. The room was big enough but not cosy, bathroom very old. Shower hardly worked at all. We had to share breakfast buffet with flies. That is disappointing, if you pay 36 euros (50 USD) per a night... Absolutely too much, because we woke up 05 AM: there were those communist march and speeches played in loudspeakers just next to our window. It lasted at least half an hour and make it impossible to sleep. Same night there was again horrible, loud music played in the backyard of the hotel till midnight. When I called reception to ask, what was it about, they just hung up. Staff, there are plenty of them, were all the time rude to us, though we were almost only guests in this huge hotel. When the communist march was played again 05 AM (and after that, same communistic concert continued at 6 AM) in the second morning, we decided to leave. We wanted our money back for the third night and had to fight for that. Lady with whom we discussed said to us, that they are losing money because they had to cancell our reservation for the last night. Even in the end she didn´t understand, that we lost our holiday.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruut t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.3 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#61 of 137 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#44 of 137 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Green Apple Hotel
Green Apple Hotel
#10 of 137 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thanh Binh III Hotel
Thanh Binh III Hotel
#111 of 137 in Hoi An
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thien Nga Hotel
Thien Nga Hotel
#96 of 137 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel

Property: Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel
Address: 1 Nguyen Tat Thanh St, Hoi An 84510, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 137 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Overview: Well-positioned in Hoi An City Center, Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel is the ideal point of departure for your excursions in Hoi An. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations. Offering hotel guests superior services and a broad range of amenities, Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel is committed to ensuring that your stay is as comfortable as possible. Top features of the hotel include car park, Wi-Fi in public areas, out door swimming pool, room service, buffer breakfast inclusive, bicycle rental, smoking area, evelator system. Set in a tropical garden, the style embodies authentic Hoi An charm mixed with modern influences. Our guest rooms have either balconies or large windows bringing you close to nature in a luxurious and comfortable setting. A couple can enjoy their stay in a Deluxe garden view or while a Family room with balcony or a VIP room with 2 bed rooms large enough for a family of 4/5. . We provide private transfers from Danang airport or rail station (surcharge), daily buffet breakfast, morning cooking class, afternoon tea and sunset cocktails at Hotel swimming pool as well as many other complimentary services and amenities.The hotel features 64 beautifully appointed guest rooms, each including desk, internet access - LAN (complimentary), internet access - wireless (complimentary), internet access - LAN, mini bar. The hotel offers many unique recreational opportunities such as outdoor pool, pool (kids), jacuzzi, garden, massage. Superb facilities and an excellent location make the Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel the perfect base from which to enjoy your stay in Hoi An. Room facilities• Air Conditioning • Bedroom with Queen-size Bed or Twin Beds • Private Balcony • Bathroom with Hot Water • Kimono • Hairdryer • IDD Phone • Mini-bar • Cable Color TV • Fire Detector • Umbrella • Writing desk • Wardrobe • Computer data port in - room • Electronic Bedside control panelHotel Facilities & Services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing