We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice to place to stay but noisy community stadium opposite” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel
Ranked #82 of 123 Hotels in Hoi An
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice to place to stay but noisy community stadium opposite”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

We had been booked into this hotel for 4 nights by a tour operator in Hanoi (Vietbrand Tourism) and the hotel is very nice and has a wonderful pool in a lovely setting and breakfast was good. However, the first night was very noisy with very loud music emanating from across the road at the front of the hotel. The following morning we were woken at 5am by more loud music, this time it was awful waililng noises. Hotel reception told us that this wouldn't happen again but it did. We had more of the same the following night and morning. We phoned the tour operator in Hanoi and changed to a different hotel which was quiet.

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel unless you enjoy late night loud music and very early morning wailing musi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Williamson150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    86
    28
    8
    10
See reviews for
45
52
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hoi an
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

I stayed here two nights with my friend. We had booked it day before in internet, because they have a pool and 3 stars. We are not traveling with a printer, so we arrived to the hotel just with a booking number, without a printed voucher. First staff almost refused to let us in, because we didn´t have that paper. We felt ourselves really unwanted guests: no one said welcome, they were really suspicious who we are. The room was big enough but not cosy, bathroom very old. Shower hardly worked at all. We had to share breakfast buffet with flies. That is disappointing, if you pay 36 euros (50 USD) per a night... Absolutely too much, because we woke up 05 AM: there were those communist march and speeches played in loudspeakers just next to our window. It lasted at least half an hour and make it impossible to sleep. Same night there was again horrible, loud music played in the backyard of the hotel till midnight. When I called reception to ask, what was it about, they just hung up. Staff, there are plenty of them, were all the time rude to us, though we were almost only guests in this huge hotel. When the communist march was played again 05 AM (and after that, same communistic concert continued at 6 AM) in the second morning, we decided to leave. We wanted our money back for the third night and had to fight for that. Lady with whom we discussed said to us, that they are losing money because they had to cancell our reservation for the last night. Even in the end she didn´t understand, that we lost our holiday.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruut t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

I stayed here two nights while in Hoi An. Our luggage was locked and placed in the locked armoire and our tech toys were left with reception while we we out. We found the staff to be helpful, the rooms large and clean. Our room was on the second floor. We checked out late and the manager waived the late fee for check out. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HSDisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

This is a pretty large hotel, but we were almost the only guests there, which was quite awkward. The staff was trying to stay busy, but there was not much to do. The family room we had was extremely spacious with almost no furniture, which was a little odd. We did encounter a couple of cockroaches in the room, which can happen and did not bother us too much. The beds were firm, which we liked. The breakfast was not good. We skipped it on our third morning. The only thing we really enjoyed was the spacious pool. Next time we will pick a smaller family owned hotel in the old town and just get 2 rooms for the 4 of us. We payed more for this hotel than for the hotels in Hue and Hanoi, but this was not a good value.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dustybeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

The hotel is fine, though the location is terrible. However on our last day my roommate and I locked our room and went to breakfast. The maid waved outside the room. While we were gone, someone from the hotel went into the room (had to be since the room was locked when we left and returned) and stole my roommates iPhone and went in my bag and stole my iPod charger.

I noticed the charger was gone but she didn't realize the phone was gone until we were on our way to the airport and when we called it it was turned off.

DO NOT STAY HERE. You can get the same thing in a hotel where the staff won't steal your stuff while you're eating their crappy breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ecb1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

Hotel's quite good in a great part of Vietnam. Hoi An is a lovely town, and a short cycle ride from a glorious beach

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UkOscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2010

After arriving in Hoi An after a 13 hour overnight bus ride from Nha Trang (on which I didn't sleep at all!), we found that our hotel we had booked (The Southern Hotel) was full, and they couldn't give us our booked room because a tourist had had a moto crash and couldn't be moved until a doctor had seen her that night.
Holding down my frustration at the situation, the kind staff at the Southern Hotel booked us a room at the Bach Dang hotel for the night (and offered us a VIP room at the Southern Hotel for the following night).
They arranged a taxi to drive us to Bach Dang Hotel (and to pick us up before breakfast to take us back to The Southern Hotel the next morning).
Upon arrival we were taken up to our room, which was spacious enough, and had TV, Air con, and a queen sized bed. The bathroom was not the best we had on our trip, but was ok.
There were however quite a few cockroaches scurrying around our room!
Luckily we had some bug spray that soon saw to them (or the ones we could see anyway)
As we went down to get breakfast, we felt like we were the only people staying at this huge hotel! It was so very empty and quiet.
The breakfast was par, with a limited range. And there were quite a few flies as well.
We couldn't believe it when the power went down after reading the review for this place saying about the power problems!
Luckily enough, the power was restored within a couple of hours.
The staff were a bit stiff, and did not make any real effort with us, but did hire us a moto for 24 hours at a good rate which was good.
The main man (manager?) who was floating around the front desk, just could not help himself from continuously steering at my wife's breasts! I actually found this quite funny, but needless to say that it made my wife feel a tad uncomfortable.
The pool was really nice, and once again we basically had it to ourselves.
After a restless night, we were very glad to see our taxi turn up to take us to our VIP room at the Southern Hotel!
One night was enough!
For the same price, The Southern Hotel (about 2 mins away by taxi) is much much better!
Better rooms. Better staff. Better breakfast. Better hotel.
If you have the choice (and location is not your biggest priority), don't stay here, stay at the Southern Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MysteriousD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.4 mi away
Hoi An Salute Hotel & Villa
0.8 mi away
Hai Au Boutique Hotel
Hai Au Boutique Hotel
#42 of 123 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 stars 1,362 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunshine Hotel Hoi An
Sunshine Hotel Hoi An
#66 of 123 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 stars 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Thien Thanh Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Thien Nga Hotel
Thien Nga Hotel
#86 of 123 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#62 of 123 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 stars 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel

Property: Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel
Address: 1 Nguyen Tat Thanh St, Hoi An 84510, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 123 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Overview: Well-positioned in Hoi An City Center, Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel is the ideal point of departure for your excursions in Hoi An. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations. Offering hotel guests superior services and a broad range of amenities, Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel is committed to ensuring that your stay is as comfortable as possible. Top features of the hotel include car park, Wi-Fi in public areas, out door swimming pool, room service, buffer breakfast inclusive, bicycle rental, smoking area, evelator system. Set in a tropical garden, the style embodies authentic Hoi An charm mixed with modern influences. Our guest rooms have either balconies or large windows bringing you close to nature in a luxurious and comfortable setting. A couple can enjoy their stay in a Deluxe garden view or while a Family room with balcony or a VIP room with 2 bed rooms large enough for a family of 4/5. . We provide private transfers from Danang airport or rail station (surcharge), daily buffet breakfast, morning cooking class, afternoon tea and sunset cocktails at Hotel swimming pool as well as many other complimentary services and amenities.The hotel features 64 beautifully appointed guest rooms, each including desk, internet access - LAN (complimentary), internet access - wireless (complimentary), internet access - LAN, mini bar. The hotel offers many unique recreational opportunities such as outdoor pool, pool (kids), jacuzzi, garden, massage. Superb facilities and an excellent location make the Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel the perfect base from which to enjoy your stay in Hoi An. Room facilities• Air Conditioning • Bedroom with Queen-size Bed or Twin Beds • Private Balcony • Bathroom with Hot Water • Kimono • Hairdryer • IDD Phone • Mini-bar • Cable Color TV • Fire Detector • Umbrella • Writing desk • Wardrobe • Computer data port in - room • Electronic Bedside control panelHotel Facilities & Services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Orbitz so you can book your Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing