We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
Ranked #22 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2010

Considering the rates at this place are mid range, the standard of the accommodation is exceptionally high. The bungalows are really lovely and spread out nicely around the gardens and pool.
The hosts were so friendly and we were lucky enough to enjoy a fabulous meal, which they prepared for all of the guests one evening, no charge.
The rave reviews here at trip advisor say it all really. This is THE place to stay in Hoi An.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenni08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    119
    23
    4
    4
See reviews for
127
336
29
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2010

Clean,quiet,beautiful room, excellent service. Umbrellas and bikes you can borrow. Clean pool, excellent breakfast, try the banana pancakes, free internet. I liked this place so much I could have canced all the rest of my plans in Vietnam and just stayed here. It was so peaceful and felt like rest for my soul. The pool is wonderful. I can't say enough positive things about the staff. This was the most beautiful place I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank granite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2010

Our family (kids aged 6 & 11 years) stayed here for a week in the family room. It was well appointed with a main living area, kitchen and bathroom as well as a master bedroom with its own bathroom and outside shower & bath.
A great choice of breakfast options (all delicious). The staff also cooked everyone at the guesthouse a complimentary dinner of the local delicacies including wine. This was very unexpected but most appreciated.
The central pool is great for cooling off after visiting the bustle of Hoi An town.
The guesthouse also has complimentary bicycles for use and worthwhile to cycle down to the beach or into town (both about 2 kms away). A short cycle ride away is the lovely riverside restaurant called Son.
We found the staff to be really friendly and the lovely Hieng even cycled with us to the local silk lantern factory in the streets behind the guesthouse. It was a great experience to see how they were made and our kids got the chance to make their own lanterns - very wothwhile.
Also recommended was the Hoi An Motorbike adventures. The Orchid Garden has their brochures and details. Our family did a half day (4 hour) trip on the old Soviet Minsk motorbikes out into the countryside and it was one of our highlights to have the chance to get out of the town and ride along small tracks by rice fields and see rural life, as well as kids waving madly and seeing so many iconic images of Vietnam. My husband rode with our 6 year old and my son and I both rode pillion with 2 of the guides. Our kids thought it was awesome and really rated this!
Another favourite of the guesthouse is the neighbours friendly black and white dog who our kids christened Zippo. She is a total character and was much loved and spoilt during our stay.
Overall this guesthouse is a great option to stay as it is a nice oasis away from the hustle and touts of Hoi An town. It has lovely staff and a great location.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimbojimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2010

We stayed for two nights in one of the two "hotel" rooms on the property. The guesthouse has 2 rooms and 4 bungalows. Upon entering the gate of the grounds you are received in an open pavilion with a pond where you are checked in. You are then escorted through the beautiful compact grounds to your room. The room was beautifully decorated in an Asian style with french doors that opened onto small balconies on two sides. My only quibble is that (at least in the hotel rooms), the shower is not separated from the rest of the bathroom (it's actually in the middle of the bathroom) and the water pressure could have been better. Aside from that, the room, grounds, facilities and pool were all very nice.

Breakfast is included and is cooked to order in their open kitchen and patio area every morning. Bicycles are available for guests to use and it is a short bike ride to either the beach or old Hoi An town. (Just be careful of the traffic and the heat)

What truly sets this hotel apart, however, is their efficient and personal service. Staff were all friendly and they made arrangements for us to visit My Son (Cham ruin site) and booked our bus travel to Hue. As mentioned in some of the other reviews, the hotel even hosted a wonderful home cooked dinner for all of the guests one night.

Hoi An is a beautiful town and I would highly recommend the Orchid Garden Homestay as a base to explore it from.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rabbit1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2010

Recently stayed at this lovely homestay and thought it was great. About 2km from the town or the beach in either direction we found it an easy ride on the complimentary bikes. The staff were all very pleasant and would gladly recommend this stay to family and friends visiting Hoi An.

We had to split our stay between 2 rooms as we decided to extend our 4 days to 5 quite late. The first double room was clean with a lovely outlook over the pool. Although water pressure and temperature of the shower was inconsistent. Second room downstairs slept 3 and had a private courtyard. The staff quickly fixed the backdoor which wasn't locking properly.

They pool was beautiful and a welcome relief after a days shopping and sight seeing. We too were pleased with the complimentary evening meal that we had on one night of our stay. However this only happens every 5 days or so, so we were glad we got to sample the home cooking.

On a couple of mornings we were not out of our room until after 10am and the housekeeing staff eagerly waited outside our room for us to leave, which although attentive was a little off puttting.

Otherwise we were very impressed with this accomodation. Great price, good location and lovely staff.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank the5woodys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2010

The Orchid Garden is a lovely property w/ beautiful gardens, handsome rooms, and a pool. It's about a 15-minute walk to the City, but they provide bicycles to guest free of charge. Breakfast is included and one night, they made a complimentary, several-course, exquisite meal for all the guests, wine included.

The staff was uniformly friendly, helpful, and resourceful. An incredibly wonderful experience for such little cost.

Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Martin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2010

2km from Old Town and 2km from beach by push bike. Lovely location and lovely staff. Very helpful on all aspects of the stay. Turn left to get to Son Restaurant on the river for lovely lunch above the water. Turn right to the Old Town. Go straight across the road and down a side street to reach the river for a peaceful ride to the Old Town. Bebe or Yaly for clothes. Try Vy Vy shop 1 in the clothe market for great service and al the fabric choices you want. Cargo is excellent as a restaurant and the street vendors do a great meal as well.
Pack sun protection and wear a hat!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rodhall3199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.4 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.1 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.6 mi away
The Earth Villa
The Earth Villa
#26 of 140 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hoi An Holiday Villa
Hoi An Holiday Villa
#1 of 140 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Bell Hoi An Boutique Villa
0.0 mi away
Maison Vy Hotel
Maison Vy Hotel
#21 of 140 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas

Property: The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
Address: 382 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An 20035, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located only 2 kilometres from Hoi An town centre and 2 kilometres from Cua Dai beach. Two hundred square meter of garden provide a setting for over 100 species and 20 hybrids. The garden is designed in natural style. The colour of the garden depend on each season with five main kind of orchids: Vanda, Renanthera, Mokara, Ascocentrum and Phalaenopsis The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas was opened on 09 January 2006 by Mr Khuong Phung. It offer a relaxing retreat in Hoi An. The unique ideal between Vietnam traditional architecture and the beautiful tropical garden. All rooms in the garden are bright and airy, featuring large windows. They are fully air conditioned and offer a flat-screen cable TV, a seating area and modern bathroom facilities. Some accommodation come with a private kitchen, bathtubs and outdoors shower facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, HotelsClick and Despegar.com so you can book your The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Garden Homestay Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing