We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveler rating
547
129
27
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
547
129
27
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful orchids other guests free bikes free dinner old town home stay banana pancakes stayed nights clean pool baguette ginger tea taxi ride cao lau fresh fruit local food recommend staying here home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
591 - 596 of 712 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2010

We spent 4 nights at the Orchid Garden after reading reviews on tripadvisor. They were unable to provide us a family bungalow however we stayed in bungalow 2, which consisted of a main bedroom with king size bed and two mattresses were placed on the floor in the lounge room for our children. Drain in the shower backed up a bit, but TLC by hubby fixed that issue!! Good size pool and gorgeous surrounds. After spending 5 nights in a small motel room in Ho Chi Minh the size of the bungalow was heaven. Staff spoke sufficient English and were very helpful. We walked to the town centre (took us about 30 mins with 6 & 9 year olds), rode the pushbikes to town and the beach and used taxis. Access to the push bikes was fun for all. Breakfast made to order. Good location. Would definately stay again.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggtk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

We stayed 2 nights at Orchid Garden, and we wished we would have stayed longer! Although the homestay is at a 5 minute bicycle ride from the city center, it is conveniently located on the way the beach. We had booked a bungalow and a room for our family of 5. There is plenty of space, the bungalow is huge for 2 persons and it was very confortable. Nice pool too, and the gartden is very nicely maintained by the owner. The 2 girls at the reception were very helpful with our stay. Our stay at Hoi An was the peak of our trip in Vietnam, we would definetely stay again at Orchid garden on our next trip to Hoi An.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antaeus111_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

This is a nice hotel with clean and good size room. Definetely good value for money!! Breakfast is good and you can order what you want from a menu. Also the location is ideal (at least for us) since it's 10 mins by bike from the beach (wonderful!!) and the city centre. By the way bykecicles are free!!

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank domenico_conta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

Absolutely fantastic. Found it at short notice on internet, was able to secure a booking, and it fitted our limited budget. What an absolute gem! the The Staff and Owners fell over themselves with smiles, help, fantastic and genuine service. The great breakfasts were punctuated with freindly chit-chat and advice from Staff and fellow Guests ,all aimed at us, and the other guests, completely enjoying the Vietnam experience. Their advices on clothing, cooking classes, onward ideas, sightseeing, shopping etc; all came up trumps.
Sounds a bit over the top but this was genuinely the highlight of our holiday.
To the Owners and Staff, from the two of us, thank you very, very much.

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samMasterton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2010

We had a relaxing stay here in big room near nice pool - made it easier to decide on longer stay in Hoi An. They even served us up a Vietnamese feast of pancakes and spring roles with other guests on one night.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hrb99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews