We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice - avoid the front bungalow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
Ranked #28 of 167 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2010

Would definately recommend this place.

Staff really friendly and organised a mal for al the guests tooo meet each other. Pool is a nice oasis away from the busy streets.

It is about 15 min walk from Hoi An centre (the pretty bit) but you can borrow their bikes or get a cab / motorcyscle taxi so the location should not put you off.

We booked a standard room and were upgraded to a bungalow. Unfortunatley it was only a few meters from the road and the noise from the motorbikes (plus chainsaw) was unbearable. We never saw the syandard room we had booked. Bungalow was massive and with kiche/lounge much more than we needed. My suggestion is that if you are planning on paying the extra for a bungalow just make sure it is not the one closest to the road.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smithyzc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

584 - 590 of 679 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2009

This lovely place is about a twenty minute walk from the center but it had shopping all along the road in and they will rent bicycles and motor scooters. The rooms are small but charming with larger bungalows available as well. Beautiful pool and cute dog. Very helpful staff.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abc123miguel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2009

I am currently living in Hoi An with my girlfriend. While we were waiting for the paperwork to be processed with our new house we stayed at Orchid Garden as it was ideally situated half-way between the beach and the historic old town. We had been recommended this place by some friends who had stumbled across it on their trip. From the road it is a relatively low key homestay. However, as soon as you walk through the entrance gate you are in a lovely oasis of calm. There are 4 well appointed bungalows. Follwing the winding path takes your past the security station into an open courtyard where the pool is situated. Orchids abound across the whole site (apparenty the owners are passionate about orchids and have over 30 species). At first we were a little put off by the term 'homestay' as we assumed the owners would constantly be keeping an eye on us but we couldnt have been more wrong. In essence it was like staying at a good hotel but the staff just dont wear those anaemic lookig uniforms. All in all we couldn't recommended this place enough. Well appointed rooms in an ideal location. Our little oasis :)

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MattoSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2009

We stayed in one of the Bungalows for 2 nights and we were very happy with the accommodation. Originally we had booked a room-only for US$35, but upon arrival were upgraded to a Bungalow for no extra cost.

In our opinion this was one of the best accomodation options in Hoi An. The alternative seems to be larger, more impersonal hotels. The Orchid Garden Resort is well-located along the main strip between the town and the beach. We felt this was preferable to staying smack-bang in the hub, where noise may have been an issue. Transport is easy, with complimentary bicycles supplied by the resort, or by catching a taxi to town or the beach for around AU$1.50.

The bedroom is large, attractive and well appointed, and one of the best we stayed in.

The extra living area and kitchen are nice, but not well equipped with utensils, cutlery etc. (The kitchen in particular is terribly configured and not at all user-friendly.) But hey, we weren't there to cook, right? Food is so cheap that we ate out all the time anyway, so it wasn't an issue. We barely used the extra living space in the bungalow; quite content to use our bedroom, bathroom, and to make use of the lovely swimming pool.

If you're on a budget I think the room-only would have been entirely sufficient for our needs.

Staff are friendly, speak English, and put on a complimentary dinner for the guests one night at no extra charge.

All in all, a great experience, and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FOSTERSAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2009

We found a beautiful oasis at the Orchid Garden Homestay. Spacious breezy bungalows with lounge, kitchen, lush bedroom, 2 bathrooms, front porch with chairs, around a lovely pool and garden. Breakfast cooked to order and meals at other times available too. One night the owner even cooked us Vietnamese pancakes as a treat, offering a bottle of local wine too. No charge just a lovely gesture which we thoroughly enjoyed with another couple staying there. Nothing is too much trouble for the friendly and helpful staff who were happy to advise on local attractions and organise tours, hiring motorbikes etc. Free internet and free bicycles at the homestay and it is a really easy ride into town or to the beach. We really wanted to stay by the beach but this place offered all the best amenities and the best of both worlds being 2km from the beach and town in each direction. Yes there are cheaper places but this is worth every cent.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2009

Orchid Garden Homestay is clean, safe, great location, common rooms and bathrooms ect...Though it rained too much when I was staying there but I still felt not so boring because of the staffs here, they are very friendly and helpful, specially ms. Thao. Thank you ! I will recommend your hotel to everybody !

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gart9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2009

Orchid Garden offerD us the 'resort-feeling' we were looking for.
Just between Hoi An centre and the beach ( 2 km. to centre of town; 2 km. to the beautiful beach), this place is great. Not really cheap but here you get what you buy !!
The staff is very friendly and two of them speaks good English.
It's a family-run homestay with a great, relaxing pool in the centre of the garden which is surrounded by 4 separated bungalows. The price for these bungalows is not cheap, U$ 50,= but, as I say, it is great what you get.
Having dinner here is very special: the lady take notice of your order and then some people went away and after 10 minutes she (most of the time is it 'she' ) comes back with the just bought stuff for the ordered dinner. And then the lady starts to make you a tasteful meal. With lots of mayonnaise !!!
One small problem is that sometimes there are misunderstandings because of the communication. But that's manage-able :}
Strong recommendable.
Ah, plus REALLY FAST internet

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank one_eye_shut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0 mi away
The Earth Villa
The Earth Villa
#25 of 167 in Hoi An
589 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.9 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.7 mi away
Hoi An Chic Hotel
Hoi An Chic Hotel
#22 of 167 in Hoi An
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas

Address: 382 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An 20035, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 167 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: $28 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located only 2 kilometres from Hoi An town centre and 2 kilometres from Cua Dai beach. Two hundred square meter of garden provide a setting for over 100 species and 20 hybrids. The garden is designed in natural style. The colour of the garden depend on each season with five main kind of orchids: Vanda, Renanthera, Mokara, Ascocentrum and Phalaenopsis The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas was opened on 09 January 2006 by Mr Khuong Phung. It offer a relaxing retreat in Hoi An. The unique ideal between Vietnam traditional architecture and the beautiful tropical garden. All rooms in the garden are bright and airy, featuring large windows. They are fully air conditioned and offer a flat-screen cable TV, a seating area and modern bathroom facilities. Some accommodation come with a private kitchen, bathtubs and outdoors shower facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Garden Homestay Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing