We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveler rating
547
129
27
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
547
129
27
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful orchids other guests free bikes free dinner old town home stay banana pancakes stayed nights clean pool baguette ginger tea taxi ride cao lau fresh fruit local food recommend staying here home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 712 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2015 via mobile

After a lovely welcome and introduction to our huge suite - sitting room, kitchen, shower room, large bedroom and enormous bathroom - we were treated to a welcome drink and freshly prepared banana pancake. The gardens are full of beautiful orchids creating a very calm atmosphere. The inclusive breakfast is freshly prepared to order and plentiful. Bicycle hire is free and if you want to venture further then scooters are available for about $7 a day - great for a day trip to the My Son temple site about 50km away. All of the staff were very helpful and knowledgeable with customer service a priority. Highly recommended for a stay in Hoi An. We had a very enjoyable 3 night stay.

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2015

We stayed in one of the double rooms and it was nice - very large for a double room. The first night we were there, we got in really late and they put us in one of the bungalows for the night - which was really large and could be great for a family. Only weird part was that the bathroom had an open wall leading out to a closed off little area (not big enough to sit in or anything, just an outdoor space).

The staff were very helpful and had lots of great recommendations, breakfast was really good and one of the nights there, they invited us to a dinner (complimentary) for all their guests (we had prior plans).

There was construction happening when we were there, but it didn't interrupt anything for our trip except it made the pool a little less inviting (which is kind of small anyway with just two lounge chairs).

We would definitely recommend this place and stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drmaqn23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2015

This was another amazing hotel we stayed at during a recent 2 week vacation.
The staff was lovely, the breakfasts were awesome, and the fresh fruit was so cool.
I really like that we were able to stay in a little bungalow style building, right next to the pool.
It was the perfect size, and the perfect price for what we were looking for.

The staff helped us find a few good restaurants in the area- The Cactus was very good- and also find a tailor that was top quality- BeBe.

The rooms were nice, the outdoor shower/restroom was very cool to experience, coming from mostly north part of the USA, this concept is quite foreign to me. But it was enjoyable to take a hot shower on a cool night.

I was surprised that the 'house' we were in had all the amenities. A fridge, a stove top, a filtered water dispenser, plates, glasses, and silverware.

The bike, I have seen them discussed before on here, are def in need of some help, but they worked just fine for us the 2 days we used them. Only issue was a tire that blew out- but a quick change out was all it took to get back to fun.

Overall great place, great staff, and great help in getting you anywhere and anything you need.

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2015

We stayed at Orchid Garden for 4 nights while in Hoi An. The hotel is perfectly located between the old town and the beach. The hotel provides bikes for free, which are perfect for exploring the area! We were able to book a cooking class and airport transfer through the front desk. The rooms were very spacious clean and comfortable. On our first night the hotel provided FREE dinner for the guests. IT was great to sit outside and chat with other hotel guests. The breakfast was also delicious!

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pastanotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2015

A very nice hotel with amazingly friendly service. A good location and great value. It is located between the old town center and the beach. Both are walkable, but they are substantial walks. Alternatively, you can catch a short and easy taxi ride. A taxi to the old town costs about USD $1.50. We always just gave them $2. We never waited more than a minute for a taxi to arrive.
Rooms are large and comfortable. Air conditioned. The grounds are are beautiful and very peaceful. Breakfast is included and there is a good selection of western food or Vietnamese food. They offered a free dinner for all the guests on Monday night. It was delicious and highly recommended.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. There are bicycles and scooters available at the hotel, although we did not use them.
I would stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews