We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful homestay experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
Ranked #21 of 141 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful homestay experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

I recently stayed here with my husband and three children - aged 10, 7 and 4. I was initially concerned at we were located near a main road but the noise was not an issue. The rooms we large and clean and our room was the closest to the road. The pool is great - cool and refreshing. The breakfast was superb and I wish we had of eaten a dinner here. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were centrally located to the beach and the old town and the bike ride to town was easy. We left to stay at palm garden resort on the beach for three nights and the family all agree we should have stayed the whole time at orchid garden. I can be fussy so highly recommend this personalized Hoi An experience.

Room Tip: Front bungalow room was spacious for a family of five
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThelmaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    120
    23
    4
    4
See reviews for
127
337
29
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

We were so impressed by this place that we changed our leaving date and stayed 2 weeks instead of the 3 days that we planned. The staff were amazing and so friendly and helpful. The breakfast is such a great way to start the day. With young kids having the restaurant on site was important and even better, the food was some of the best we had eaten in Hoi An.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Victoria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Orchid Garden Homestay is an absolutely must do experience. And when you book to go, book the Bungalow. An outside bathroom which is glorious, an inside bathroom, a great bedroom with THE BEST bed, a computer, a TV, a full Kitchen. What more could you want...a pool! Close to Restaurants, shops and the beach and close the Spas. Friendly staff, helpful staff. And the yummiest food. We'll definitely go there again. We had THE BEST time. Close to everything. Close to Dress Makers. The staff and owners make your staff something you just can't ever forget.

Room Tip: Spas are not far from Orchid Garden - all close by
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed at the Orchid Garden Inn in Hoi An in May 2014. The ride from the airport takes about 1 hour (we arranged for a pickup and drop off with the hotel at a fee). Upon arrival, staff greets you with a welcome drink. The rooms are spacious - though the washrooms could be a bit larger as the shower is open and everything can get wet when you are showering. The beds are comfortable, breakfast is nice and homemade with plenty of options. Take note that their restaurant is not open too late (closes at about 930 or 10pm) and there isn't any food options immediately around the hotel so take note as we arrived late one evening and fortunately for us the staff made us a banh mi sandwich otherwise we would have been stuck! Staff are very nice and friendly, they even helped us with a last minute flight change by phoning the airline and sorting out some confusion for us (as they could communicate in Vietnamese).

Bicycles are available for free - we made good use of these during our time there. Wifi was good and available in the rooms and in the main eating area (there are also computers for use). We also had a late check out and staff was kind enough to move us to another room after check out to keep our luggage and even shower before heading to the airport.

Overall, out stay was comfortable and I would recommend this hotel to any others.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amini K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Lovely rooms and pool to relax in. Not too far to the town centre on the free bikes. Great breakfast in the main house so you can watch the food being cooked. Beautiful garden surrounding the rooms. Very help staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

This Place offers really nice accomodation for a reasonable price, nice Bungalows in different sizes, a nice Swimmingpool and as the name says a cute Little Orchid garden surrounding everything. This Place has such a peaceful athmosphere thanks to the lovely, helpful and superfriendly staff who helps you with everything you can imagine. The breakfast is not just a big Buffet but prepared fresh for you after you order from the menue.

I had a great time there and ended up staying much longer then first intended ..

Thanks a Lot again for everything ,)

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Stefan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

We spent three days at Orchid Garden and really enjoyed the relaxed, friendly atmosphere.
We stay in the room which is not really private ( Room 4 near the pool ) But we love this place because some reasons below :
The rooms were huge, the beds comfortable.
The reception is friendly. They recommend some good restaurant : morning glory, treat, cargo club... , and they also recommend Quoc Huy tailor which is really good quality. . Nothing is difficult for them
They also offer 1 free dinner for all the guest stay in the hotel
It is about a 2km walk to the Old Town in one direction or to the beach in the other direction, either of which is a comfortable walk for those of us who are not very fit!

Room Tip: I will be back next time, but I think I will choose the bungalow i.s.o the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.9 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.7 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.0 mi away
The Earth Villa
The Earth Villa
#25 of 141 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riverside Oasis Villa
Riverside Oasis Villa
#15 of 141 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Bell Hoi An Boutique Villa
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Holiday Villa
Hoi An Holiday Villa
#1 of 141 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas

Property: The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
Address: 382 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An 20035, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 141 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located only 2 kilometres from Hoi An town centre and 2 kilometres from Cua Dai beach. Two hundred square meter of garden provide a setting for over 100 species and 20 hybrids. The garden is designed in natural style. The colour of the garden depend on each season with five main kind of orchids: Vanda, Renanthera, Mokara, Ascocentrum and Phalaenopsis The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas was opened on 09 January 2006 by Mr Khuong Phung. It offer a relaxing retreat in Hoi An. The unique ideal between Vietnam traditional architecture and the beautiful tropical garden. All rooms in the garden are bright and airy, featuring large windows. They are fully air conditioned and offer a flat-screen cable TV, a seating area and modern bathroom facilities. Some accommodation come with a private kitchen, bathtubs and outdoors shower facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Garden Homestay Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing