We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionally beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
Ranked #25 of 156 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Hue, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Exceptionally beautiful!”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

This place is amazing. We arrived in Hoi An at 9:30am and our room was ready. We checked into our room, which was clean, big with a kitchen and a living room. The food is amazing here if you decide to have dinner there as well. The breakfast that they provide is also excellent with many options. Tr staff are professional and very helpful. It's about 2km away from the old town but only about 2$ taxi ride. Totally worth staying here!!!!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SoryaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    121
    25
    4
    4
See reviews for
137
348
29
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Pretty much all has been said about this place its perfect,they even booked our internal flights to Hoi Chi Minh for us ;-)

Its half way between the town & beach.
free bike hire is included in your price which we used every day,its little effort cycling as the whole area is so flat.

Just a pity only 2 sunbeds

Thank you all at Orchid Garden Home Stay

We will return something we never really do

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JACKKLAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This hotel was terrific. Well placed, we could ride bikes to the beach in one direction, or head to the market in the other. Beautiful setting with a winding pathway to the villas and orchids everywhere. Clean, comfortable, spacious; the staff was most helpful and accommodating. Good breakfast menu too! We would definitely stay here again in Hoi An.

Room Tip: Bungalows further back along the path provide some distance from street traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

About 2 km from old town but away from the hustle. Cab ride only 2$. The rooms were spacious. Service was top notch. Owned by a family. Breakfast was amazing. Made sure our 4 night stay with our 3 year old and 5 month baby was very comfortable. If possible I would stay in a place like this in every city!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bhaskar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights in March. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the breakfast was cooked in front of you with a good selection on the menu. The walk to old Hoi An is okay, offer free bike hire at the homestay. Just be aware they charge an extra 3% on top of the charge if you pay by credit card. Bookings.com didn't make that known at booking. Clean rooms, a nice pool and beautiful gardens. We would stay again if we return to Hoi An and we hope we do! The homestay is on a street with heaps of shops and restaurants, about 30,000 dong taxi to old Hoi An.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Victorianew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Stayed here with family for 4 nights and thought it was amazing. It is halfway between the beach and town and an easy bike ride both directions. As they provide bikes everyone could do their own thing and not feel like taxis or a long walk were involved.
The hotel itself was excellent. Lots of greenery, set back from the road so it was quiet and tons of orchids growing on the grounds. The pool was clean and a good place to cool off for a dip. The rooms had a small kitchen in them and AC if necessary. They also had a lot of windows and natural light.
Breakfast was included and was excellent. They allowed you to order anything you wanted off the menu as your breakfast. Definitely ate a lot of Cao lau for breakfast.
Service was superb, as we had a red eye out they let us stay in our room until 10pm as they had no one else checking in. The only down side would be that they didn't have a ton of space for lounge chairs, but the beach was so close we headed there most days.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alopezbarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromso, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is for sure the best holiday-stay we ever had (in competition with 5-star hotels). This hotel is perfectly located midway to the beach and the old town of Hoi An, just at short trip with the bicycles we borrowed for free at the hotel. The staff was all together so kind and helpful, and the surroundings are really beautiful. This is an oase where we had a relaxing time through our stay for 15 days. The familyroom was big and comfortable and very close to the pool. The room was cleaned up every day, and we also got new towels. One of the bathrooms was equipped with shampoo, foambath, razors, combs, cottonpins and toothbrush (that was superb because we lost our luggage on our way to Vietnam). We were travelling with a child, and this place is just perfect for kids because of the secure surroundings. The proprietor invited all the guests at the hotel for a free dinner, and since we stayed for 15 days we was so lucky to get two invitations. Both dinners was really delicious, and we will highlight the fact that we never have experienced such hospitality by any hotel earlier. And the hospitality didnt stop with free dinners. The staff had figured out that my husbond had birthday one of the days, and under the breakfast he got a big birthday cake as a gift from the hotel. We also have to mention that the breakfast was very good (even though we missed some jam for the delicious baguettes we got every morning). It´s really difficult to find something negative to say about this place. Maybe it could be more sunbeds by the pool, but it`s not a big deal. We had to pay for our stay by cash (but luckily we could take out the whole amount by the Bank of Asia, not far from the hotel). We will warmly recommend the Orchid Garden Homestay to all that are planning a trip to Hoi An. You will not be disappointed. A great value for the money!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rakrias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
The Earth Villa
The Earth Villa
#24 of 156 in Hoi An
560 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riverside Oasis Villa
Riverside Oasis Villa
#18 of 156 in Hoi An
651 reviews
0.5 mi away
Belle Maison Hadana Hoi An Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas

Property: The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
Address: 382 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An 20035, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 156 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located only 2 kilometres from Hoi An town centre and 2 kilometres from Cua Dai beach. Two hundred square meter of garden provide a setting for over 100 species and 20 hybrids. The garden is designed in natural style. The colour of the garden depend on each season with five main kind of orchids: Vanda, Renanthera, Mokara, Ascocentrum and Phalaenopsis The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas was opened on 09 January 2006 by Mr Khuong Phung. It offer a relaxing retreat in Hoi An. The unique ideal between Vietnam traditional architecture and the beautiful tropical garden. All rooms in the garden are bright and airy, featuring large windows. They are fully air conditioned and offer a flat-screen cable TV, a seating area and modern bathroom facilities. Some accommodation come with a private kitchen, bathtubs and outdoors shower facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Garden Homestay Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing