We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely home from home in Hoi An”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
Ranked #24 of 158 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Visited on a family holiday in December. My boyfriend and I shared a double poolside bungalow with my mum and brother in a twin poolside bungalow. Both bungalows were absolutely huge with a kitchen, living space and humungous beds! The double bungalow also had a fantastic outdoor bathroom with lovely hot shower and a huge tub! Everything you need for a perfect home away from home while you explore charming Hoi An.

The staff at Orchid Garden are really lovely and made us feel welcome from the off. Breakfast was an absolute feast! Staff also gave great advice for exploring the city and offered bike rentals.

The homestay is in a great location, within an easy distance of both Hoi An and the beach. The best of both worlds really! Fantastic value for money and a really lovely atmosphere.

We would definitely visit again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (665)
There are newer reviews for The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

283 - 289 of 665 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights over Christmas and had a wonderful time. The staff were fantastic, we could not fault them. Always helpful and friendly and ready to answer our questions. The breakfast each morning was outstanding and the free Christmas dinner was a highlight. We enjoyed the free use of the bicycles which made it easy to get in and out of town. The beds were comfy and the pool would be great if the weather was warmer. They were always helpful to organise local tours and anything else we needed, like laundry. We thoroughly enjoyed out trip to Hoi An, which was made even better by out stay at Orchid Garden.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank katelitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

This is the third year I have stayed here. I can say enough good about the owners and staff. They have made us feel like family and I see I am not the only one that feels this way.

The meals were great and an evening meal furnished by the owners was a great way to meet other guests. Mimi arranged for us to rent scooters and we had a great time touring.

This is one place I truely do not want to leave, it feels like home and the staff treat you like family.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed in a spacious room which was an upgrade from the deluxe room. Wonderful outdoor shower and bathtub (only our room I think). The room furnishing were a bit sparten for their best room. Breakfast was adaquate in their small restaurant which I believe only does breakfast and lunch. We did not find a lot of evening meal choices around the restaurant, but the one small place 50 meters down the road had a descent menu and friendly service. The Orchid Garden staff was very nice and friendly. A/C worked well and good internet. Additionally, if you like quiet, this is a good place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler5548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We loved this hotel. Situated between the beach and the town with taxis available within seconds, the location was fine. The pool was clean and inviting; a great breakfast with good choice; the room large and well-equipped with a lovely shower and all set in a beautiful garden full of orchids. What made this place special though was the friendliness of the staff and the welcoming, helpful attitude from everyone: reception, kitchen staff, cleaners and the friendly guy who carried our bags. We were also invited for dinner where we got to know our fellow guests. We live in Hanoi and will definitely bring all our visitors here.

Room Tip: I had a large room on first floor with everything I needed including comfortable bed and very nice s...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamsin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Would rate this homestay as 10/10, very nice and very helpful staff. Treated us to a free dinner amongst other guests which was really nice. The pool is also really nice lit up by lanterns at night. Located perfectly, 5 minute taxi ride 30,000 dong from the centre of Hoi An. Had a great relaxing time and will especially miss the happy excited porter.
Thanks Ruby and the team

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiallCurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Absolutely would rate this property a 10 out of 10. The family treat you like your a part of their royal family. This is my second stay at this Homestay and would not consider staying anywhere else. We booked for 4 days but stayed 7 as we loved every minute here but sadly needed to move on. I have travelled extensively through South East Asia and I would rate this property as the best value for money. The rooms were spacious with a separate living room, two bathrooms and toilets, one been outside with a deep bath. Hairdryer, bath gels etc and fluffy towels. Comfortable King size bed with white fresh sheets daily. Laptop computer with free internet in room as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Woops if you like to cook yourself then you have a mini kitchenette as well. Breakfast is free and plentiful and as an amazing gesture the owners invite the guests to a family Vietnamese dinner. I could not leave out the pool, small but spotless, refreshing and inviting. The location is perfect as there are Free bikes to wander into the city or to the beach.Loved taking photo's of the beautiful orchids around the property that the owner lovingly attends to. We happened to be in Hoi An when there was a Typhoon and the owners made sure we were safe and ensuring that we had transport at 4am to the airport. Thanks a bunch

Room Tip: We stayed in the new building which was quite special
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbourneChez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
The Earth Villa
The Earth Villa
#23 of 158 in Hoi An
567 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Riverside Oasis Villa
Riverside Oasis Villa
#17 of 158 in Hoi An
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.5 mi away
Belle Maison Hadana Hoi An Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas

Address: 382 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An 20035, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 158 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: $33 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located only 2 kilometres from Hoi An town centre and 2 kilometres from Cua Dai beach. Two hundred square meter of garden provide a setting for over 100 species and 20 hybrids. The garden is designed in natural style. The colour of the garden depend on each season with five main kind of orchids: Vanda, Renanthera, Mokara, Ascocentrum and Phalaenopsis The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas was opened on 09 January 2006 by Mr Khuong Phung. It offer a relaxing retreat in Hoi An. The unique ideal between Vietnam traditional architecture and the beautiful tropical garden. All rooms in the garden are bright and airy, featuring large windows. They are fully air conditioned and offer a flat-screen cable TV, a seating area and modern bathroom facilities. Some accommodation come with a private kitchen, bathtubs and outdoors shower facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Garden Homestay Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing