We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss in Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
Ranked #26 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2013

6 nights at Orchid Garden was the highlight of our 3 week Vietnam holiday. Beautifully designed buildings, the garden of my dreams, quiet off the street location and delightful staff (Thank you Meme, Mary, the girls who served our breakfast by the pool, and the gentlemanly security/caretaker). There was plenty of bikes for us to use. Am sure the beach was more than 2 km away (as stated on their website) but who needs a beach when there is a pool under the shade of a bougainvillea tree. If any of my friends are going to Hoi An I would tell them not to stay anywhere but Orchid Garden. So tranquil after the annoying sales people on the streets and good for the soul. Simply divine.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Littleboots1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (670)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

312 - 318 of 670 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

The driver from the pre-arranged airport pick-up drove us safely from Danang airport to the hotel. We were welcomed with a fresh passion fruit juice which was so refreshing after our long flight. Breakfast is exquisite (oh those pancakes with banana!) with fresh fruit and juices, lovely!
We didn't bother that the hotel is not really in the center. They have free rental bikes (not in a great condition, but OK) and for us it was most fun exploring Hoi An with these bikes!

The hotel arranged us a tour to My Son, which was perfectly organized.
Originally we booked the room for 3 nights, but since the hotel was so nice and Hoi An has SO much to do (the food, the tailors, the old buildings, cookings classes, scuba diving, My Son,...) we booked an extra night after the 3rd day!
The hotel also arranged our bus transport to Hue, which was a bad experience. I don't remember the bus company name. We don't blame the hotel, since this is not their responsibility, but I notified the hotel and suggested not to use this bus company anymore.

What we loved about this hotel was the staff: they were SO friendly! Your day starts and ends with a smile! Not only do they give you great advice on things to see, which tailors to visit and which to avoid, they're also open for a chat about daily life, just great!

If we would do our Vietnam trip again it would definitely start in the Orchid Garden Homestay again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bumbaloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Lovely, spacious and comfortable room (additional bed provided for fee for the family). Whole site is very well designed and beautifully set in an orchid garden. Very good breakfasts with choice of fruit, cereal, or cooked eggs. Lovely pool and great staff service, and a staffed 'kiosk' for all possible questions and queries. Nice touch was the weekly outdoor meal with all the residents - good to swap tips and stories.
Minor down-sides were the price of the laundry, and the state of brakes of the free cycles.

Room Tip: Ask for place away from the road-side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulNorman117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Although not really a homestay, Orchird Garden is a lovely place to stay just outside of Hoi An. The setting of the hotel with the many lovely plants and flowers give this small hotel a peacful and welcoming atmosphere. We were given one of the rooms by the pool which was perfect as my children love to swim.

The staff were the icing on the cake, always going out of their way to help in any way they could. The day we arrived all of the guests were invited to have a delicious meal on the owners tab... Very cool and great way to meet fellow travelers.

Definately recommend to travelers with and without kids.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephanie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Try to obtain a bungalow at rear. We had two front bungalows, road and construction noise started very early. Have stayed here previously but sad to say will not in future as they have priced themselves out of market $90 USD for two people to sleep on mattress on floor is unsatisfactory. They knew months in advance of our booking, so very disappointed they were not organised. Staff usual friendly and selves, such a shame the management have put the prices up so much. It has more than doubled since my first stay 5 years ago and nothing has been updated or changed.

Room Tip: Try to obtain a bungalow at rear. We had two front bungalows, road and construction noise started ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank freeflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Nice room, not designed for families though, we paid $90 US for 2 people to sleep on the floor, noisy location.

Staff were very helpful and friendly

Breakfast menu is boring, needs a re vamp.
Could Have stayed at a resort for same price and had better facilities.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Me-storm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Situated about 2k away from the commercial district / old town, this cozy and relaxed guesthouse was the perfect place to "come home" to at the end of the day. Wonderful made-to-order breakfast ( including a huge fruit plate that would be enough on its own and outstanding coffee) on the beautifully landscaped patio made for a wonderful start to our days. The staff gave us great recommendations for street food every day! The owner spent his days gardening and tending to the beautiful orchids, and the rest of the staff were friendly and helpful. Friendly guests struck up interesting conversations, and the hotel made a lovely dinner for all the guests on out last night there. Overall great place with great people-- strongly recommend!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Longlostlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
The Earth Villa
The Earth Villa
#23 of 159 in Hoi An
569 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riverside Oasis Villa
Riverside Oasis Villa
#17 of 159 in Hoi An
670 reviews
1.6 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas

Address: 382 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An 20035, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: $33 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located only 2 kilometres from Hoi An town centre and 2 kilometres from Cua Dai beach. Two hundred square meter of garden provide a setting for over 100 species and 20 hybrids. The garden is designed in natural style. The colour of the garden depend on each season with five main kind of orchids: Vanda, Renanthera, Mokara, Ascocentrum and Phalaenopsis The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas was opened on 09 January 2006 by Mr Khuong Phung. It offer a relaxing retreat in Hoi An. The unique ideal between Vietnam traditional architecture and the beautiful tropical garden. All rooms in the garden are bright and airy, featuring large windows. They are fully air conditioned and offer a flat-screen cable TV, a seating area and modern bathroom facilities. Some accommodation come with a private kitchen, bathtubs and outdoors shower facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Travelocity so you can book your The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Garden Homestay Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing