We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
Ranked #21 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We are a family with a toddler and stayed here for 8 nights in April 2013. Perfect English speaking managers who couldn't do enough to help and generally a family feel about the place. The rooms were newly built, clean and modern and the pool was perfect for our son. Breakfast was excellent and the guest dinner the staff cooked one night was also great. Good location, 10 min cycle to beach and old town ( bikes and baby seat free for guests). Hoi An is a great place for a family to holiday and this place was the best thing about the holiday. Would recommend to families with toddlers.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    119
    23
    4
    4
See reviews for
127
335
29
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Big spacious, clean room nestled amongst an amazing Orchid garden. Location is great as it within cycling distance from both the town and also beach. Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful in giving advice in which tailors to use and where to eat. The room was excellent. Breakfast provided was also great with several local and European options. As an extra bonus, one night all guests were treated to a local dinner cooked by the staff which was delicious. The pool is an added bonus as well as the free bikes to use. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhack25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

it is an excellent homestay,with lots of orchids in the garden. this is the nicest stay for my whole vietnam trip. room is very comfortable and nicely decorated. they serve good breakfast and good vietnamese coffee. there is also a small swimming pool.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Poh Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Orchid Garden homestay Hoi An was possibly one of the better places we stayed while at our trip in Vietnam and the people definitely one of the nicest - a welcome relief from the tourist-hounding party arrogant town-folks. The breakfast was always something to look forward to - specially made for you, fresh and wholesome. It's a little place but very pretty, not far from the town nor from the beach. Definitely a great stay for us here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cooolnits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Overall superb experience, and highly recommended for any couples, family or friends looking to stay at a nice hotel in the hoi an area. My girlfriend and I stayed for 4 nights and had a great experience.

Location: This place is half way between the beach and the town and they let you use bikes for free, so it takes only 5-10 minutes to get to each.

Bungalos are large, clean and comfortable with nice decorations, and even an orchid in the large, outdoor bathroom.

Service is outstanding. Just some examples: the front desk organized train and bus tickets for the rest of our trip and picked them up for us from the train station for free, organized a cooking class and even had a tailor come pick up and fix a shirt from the hotel so that I wouldn't have to go back to the shop. They also cooked dinner for all the hotel guests one of the nights we were here.

Food (breakfast) was the best I had in vietnam. Fresh fruit, banana pancake, omlete with fresh baguette, fresh squeezed juices, and tea made with fresh ginger.

The hotel property is very serene with hundreds of flowers in bloom, a pool, etc.

Can't recommend this place highly enough!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TimJ14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and it is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed. The bungalow was spacious, the bed very comfortable. I loved the outdoor bathroom. The outdoor pool is also a nice place to relax in the afternoon when the temperature is at it's highest. There is a complimentary breakfast each morning by the pool. Orchid gardens is in a good location to get to the centre of hoi an, it's about a 20-30 min walk or you can use one of the free push bikes which they provide. You can also walk to one of the beaches there but the other beach (more of a locals beach) -an bang you will need to use the bikes or a taxi to get there. The staff here were delightful and very helpful, they also cooked dinner for all the guests one evening which was a nice way to get to know other guests. The only negative to this place is it is cash only, which can become a bit of a issue when the cash machines only let you get out 2 million dong at a time and the bill comes to 6 million dong! Luckily one of the guests told us this and we gradually got the cash out over a few days. I would recommend this place to anyone coming to hoi an.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

In one sentence, for those who don’t want to read more, this is a fantastic, beautiful and friendly place for your stay in Hoi An. Stay there – you will certainly not be disappointed!

Huge rooms nestled in a gorgeous orchid-laden garden, the location of this homestay is fantastic and you can walk or cycle (with the free bikes provided) to almost everything you want to see, do and eat in this delightful town. We stayed for 4 nights and could have very easily stayed longer! The room was everything we expected – and more. A very generous size and spotlessly clean, the bed incredibly comfortable, and the outdoor bathroom was divine. Breakfast was included in the room rate and everything was cooked on demand and brought to your table. The Vietnamese coffee was particularly good.

What makes this place particularly special is the amazing hospitality of all of the staff. They were delightful! A particularly generous touch was the communal dinner put on by our hosts for all the guests on the Sunday evening with local traditional Hoi An specialties. There is a real personal touch to everything in this place and you are made to feel so genuinely welcome.
We had a wonderful and extremely memorable trip – and we will be back – both to Hoi An and The Orchid Garden. Stay there and see for yourself!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 0_Brian_and_Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.4 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.1 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.6 mi away
The Earth Villa
The Earth Villa
#26 of 140 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hoi An Holiday Villa
Hoi An Holiday Villa
#1 of 140 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maison Vy Hotel
Maison Vy Hotel
#22 of 140 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riverside Oasis Villa
Riverside Oasis Villa
#14 of 140 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas

Property: The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
Address: 382 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An 20035, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located only 2 kilometres from Hoi An town centre and 2 kilometres from Cua Dai beach. Two hundred square meter of garden provide a setting for over 100 species and 20 hybrids. The garden is designed in natural style. The colour of the garden depend on each season with five main kind of orchids: Vanda, Renanthera, Mokara, Ascocentrum and Phalaenopsis The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas was opened on 09 January 2006 by Mr Khuong Phung. It offer a relaxing retreat in Hoi An. The unique ideal between Vietnam traditional architecture and the beautiful tropical garden. All rooms in the garden are bright and airy, featuring large windows. They are fully air conditioned and offer a flat-screen cable TV, a seating area and modern bathroom facilities. Some accommodation come with a private kitchen, bathtubs and outdoors shower facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Garden Homestay Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing