We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very substandard” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dai Long Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Dai Long Hotel
Ranked #157 of 244 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very substandard”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Dismal value, for $15/night, the room is very substandard. I made the mistake of making reservations for this hotel through the travel agent that sold me the bus ticket in NhaTrang.
However, the staff were friendly and polite at the hotel, but not enough to compensate for the lackluster rooms. For $15/night one can find nicer rooms with balcony in the vicinity of this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank August1L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    48
    30
    11
    3
See reviews for
6
31
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

We went to two different hotels in Hoi An. The hotel was okay to our standards. The price was a bit higher. The rooms were clean to Asian standars. The bed was good and gave us a good night sleep. The staff is incredibly helpfull.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

This Hotel has a reasonable location, close walking distance to the historic old town and there is a decent breakfast place across the street. The rooms were spacious and comfortable for the price but the staff was horrible. They disconnected the wifi whenever they left or closed the front desk which was around 8 or 9pm, way before I was done using it. My real issue was that they gave out my personal information to someone who called. Most people visit Hoi An for their amazing seamstresses and shoe makers. I was having shoes made and the store called the hotel to get all of my information including credit card number etc. I don't know the laws in Vietnam but I can't imagine giving out information about how long you are staying or your CREDIT CARD NUMBER are legal practices.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ucantfakeawesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hoi An hotels

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed three nights in a twin bed room. Overall it was fine. The staff helped us with our bookings but was nothing special compared I other hotels we've stayed at in Vietnam.

Our main issues were the really hard beds which made it hard for us to sleep, so far the hardest bed we've slept in. The other was the shower which had really bad water pressure, not very warm water and just a hose placed in the middle of the bathroom so the entire floor was always wet.

Location wise it is really good. It's just outside old town which you walk to in a few minutes. And it also very cheap. So good value for money. During Tet we paid $18 per night. It's the reason we stayed an extra night at this hotel when we decided to stay longer in Hoi An which we love.

If you're at all picky, can sleep on hard beds and on a tight budget we recommend it.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank fionanona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Spent three nights at this hotel. Stayed here based on reviews as to its location and we weren't disappointed in that regard. Just a short stroll to the Old Town and riverfront where it all happens in the evenings. This a good budget hotel. Had all we needed for a pleasant stay at a good price. No frills here folks but who needs them when there is so much to see and do around this charming town. The receptionist spoke pretty good English and was more than helpful in organising everything we needed throughout our stay.

Couple of negatives - we stayed in the ground floor triple room at the base of the stairs and got a lot of noise from other guests coming and going from their upstairs rooms. May not be an issue if you were up there. Also the beds are rock hard. I've slept in some hard beds throughout SE Asia, but these ones take the cake. Just as well there are numerous massage places within a stone's throw...

There are a number of bicycle rental shops right across the road. Just $1 to hire a bicycle for the day. Get a bike, take the ferry from the riverfront in front of the markets over to Cam Kim island. Just 20000 VND each way and you'll see some stunning rural scenery.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bblea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Had heard a lot of negative feedback about the place before booking it. However found the service just fine. Not very warm but the staff equipped us with a map and informed us the places we could visit. Rooms are spacious and would recommend it to people looking for budget hotels. Has laundry facility and it was quite quick. Location is very good. Both beach and old district in vicinity. Beach around 3 km and entire old district within 1-5 km of this place. If you don't care about interaction with the staff and are looking for a budget hotel in optimized location, this is the place.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nikhil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Quite a walk from the old town, around 25 mins (with constant street sellers along the way). Situated near a very loud bar and on a main road with lots of moped horns. Bar closes at 10 though. Clean rooms and helpful staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pachecokarlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
0.1 mi away
Thanh Binh II Hotel
Thanh Binh II Hotel
#127 of 140 in Hoi An
3.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lucky House
Lucky House
#196 of 244 in Hoi An
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hoi Pho Hotel
Hoi Pho Hotel
#188 of 244 in Hoi An
3.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vang Anh Guest House
Vang Anh Guest House
#111 of 244 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gia Bao Backpackers
Gia Bao Backpackers
#144 of 195 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dai Long Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dai Long Hotel

Property: Dai Long Hotel
Address: 680 Hai Ba Trung, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 244 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Dai Long Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing