We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dai Long Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dai Long Hotel
Ranked #133 of 189 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

I am one of the lucky ones, no ants in my room :-)
I wast really planning to stay here, but after an exhausting taxi ride from Da Nang I just went into the first hotel I saw.
I think 20dollar is acceptable for the room itself, though i have problems charging my phone etc because of broken "plug-ins".. fridge does not work, not a big problem for me. The service is ok, but not without a doubt.
Overall it an ok stay for a night or 2, but 15d would be a more suitable price, my saying after lived in 7 hotels in vietnam so far.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IWentToValhalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    48
    30
    11
    3
See reviews for
6
31
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights, we came from an overnight bus and got in about 9am, I sent an email 2 days before we left saying our time and date of arrival asking if we could meet someone at the bus station from the hotel, heard nothing for 2 days just before we got the bus I got an email back with a map attached saying they don't do transfers and to find our own way. (if it had said get a taxi we wouldn't of minded, but 'find your own way' didn't sound good) we eventually found the hotel by taxi, he didn't really no where it was either. The room was ok nothing special. And the bed wasn't good at all, and there were a lot of ants around. When we went out into Hoi An we found the location of the hotel great! All in All the location is great but we won't be returning just because the hotels nothing special.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JakeGibbens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in december 2012. The hotel is in a great location, easy to find and the road it is on leads to Ang bak beach (about 4km) and you can rent a bicycle across the road for $1, the road isnt very busy. Many resteraunts are 2 mins walk away. The room was very clean, no sign of the ants mentioned in other reviews, there is a mosquito net for the bed which was nice. It had hot water, was very clean, working Aircon and fridge, free wifi etc. Hoi An itself is beautiful and we wish we had stayed longer.

The one negative experience we had at this hotel was the bus we booked through them to Nha Trang. When the bus arrived, we talked with other travellers on the bus who got the trip for a full 50,000 VND (2.5 USD) cheaper per person than us, so the hotel took 100,000 off us for basically calling the travel agent. They charged us 400,000 VND (20USD) each, which looking back on it is far too much. Shop around, there are many travel agencies within 2 minutes walk (we wish we had). In addition to this, the company that the hotel books with (An Phu) is aweful. We had to switch buses 3 times! during the 11 hour bus ride, which would have been many hours shorter except the bus kept stopping so the conductor could shout at local people in every village if they wanted to get on. Very unprofessional and just made the long bus ride even more horrible. The seats were hard and very cramped. I suggest that you avoid using this company, and look for other operators.

Other than this, the hotel was great and i would recommend it other than for bus bookings.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor room 202 which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
190 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for four nights. Initial impressions were good, friendly staff, shown to our room, and given helpful directions for the town.

However, we came back later that evening to the room and I found my toothbrush covered in ants. This infestation was a problem throughout the stay. So despite our initial impression, it wasn't as nice as we thought!

Other negatives included seemingly the noisiest air-con unit in the world, slow and intermittent wifi, and the staff trying to sell us overpriced transport. The bed was so uncomfortable, perhaps we may have been better off sleeping on the floor. Also they told us we had to be out of our room by 11am and not 12pm, which we then found to be untrue - something that usually would not bother us but my boyfriend was unwell.

I would say that the hostel is excellently located to explore HoiAn, and we had an extremely spacious room. Although it does not include breakfast, the cafe opposite is reasonably priced and has a variety of options.

(Written by AnInspectorCalls_Rob's girlfriend)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnInspectorCalls_Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My wife and I spent two night in the hotel, rooms were small but clean with basic facilities like TV and mini bar.It is very near to old town.It is small hotel ,which is soleny managed by a single girl.She helped us to book few of our tours and find a good indian restaurant,which was very near to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jpsingh82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Not really much to say about this hotel other then the staff were friendly and helpful, it was a comfortable 10 minute wall to the restaurants and river. We were here on full moon so the old market turns of the electricity and you eat by candle light and little children sell you candles you can float down the river.
The room was good with a nice bathroom a tv A/C and a fridge.
Our train was in the evening so we had no where else to go so did late checkout and they got us a taxi to the train station.
Great stay and we would definitely come back here.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We have spent jut 8h at this hotel. Arrive early morning at 6am at Sinh tours office and continue to Hanoi at 1pm and we just wanna have a shower and have a bit test before explore the city and go on with next bus. We pay 10 usd for the room but it was really nice with A/C nice staff. Even the travel office called the hotel directly (hotel was really juts cross the street) when the bus arrived at the tour office and they were expecting us.wifíwas free with no password. And oposite the hotel is really nice restaurant we had lunch at. Thank you.

Room Tip: Close to the ancient old town
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank duso79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Thien Nga Hotel
Thien Nga Hotel
#84 of 122 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#32 of 122 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 stars 1,022 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Nhi Trung Hotel
Nhi Trung Hotel
#48 of 189 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lucky House
Lucky House
#151 of 189 in Hoi An
3.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Accommodation Service
B&B Accommodation Service
#98 of 189 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dai Long Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dai Long Hotel

Property: Dai Long Hotel
Address: 680 Hai Ba Trung, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Dai Long Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing