We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average in all the ways with pushy staff”
Review of Nhi Trung Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nhi Trung Hotel
Ranked #56 of 294 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2010

Our room was fine, though there was a large hole in the bathroom ceiling! It was cleaned every day andb there was a fridge and small TV. We were told breakfast wasn't included as I guess we were on a promotional rate but there are a few nice places across the street to get a cheap breakfast.

The manager/main receptionist guy is quite pushy as soon as you arrive with regards tours etc. Beware he overcharges. He quoted us a price for tour and when we asked at some other places realised he was charging more. He noticed us checking other places and immediately lowered his price as a 'special discount'! He also over quoted for train tickets and transfers so we ended up booking them at a really friendly travel agent across the road whose price were the fairest we found in town.

However there is also a lovely girl who works reception and she is very sweet and helpful. They also offer a book exchange which was welcome. Internet worked well and the location is about a 10 min walk to the old town.

Nothing special, nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ezziebahnezzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 307 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2010

Me and my partners spent 3 nights (@24$/night, breakfast included, without bargaining) at Nhi Trung and we were very satisfied.

We had a nice 2-floor room with balcony, right on the street, and I have to say that it was meuch less noisy than I expected (ear plugs can be of help, anyway, like everywher in Vietnam).

The hotel is 5 to 10 minutes walk from the center and a 20 bicycle ride from the (very nice!) beach (5 minutes by taxi, 2 euros).

The staff have been very kind and helpful (they helped us to solve a problem with an airline ticket we bought at an agency), and they arranged for us a private transport to My Son as well as they booked for us the Open Tour bus to Hue.

Recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stebaraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

Am a solo traveller, some friends I met along my travels stayed in other hotels and had to move each atleast once due to their hotels being rude , dirty or unrealistic curfews(10pm)
nhi trung was clean , helpful and friendly! I often rented a motorbike for a few days and the hotel staff would put the bike in the hotel lobby overnight, and cover the bike when the sun got too hot. No curfew and helped me get the bike out at 4 am to watch the sun rise from the beach!! Just a few minutes walk to the old town, where all the tailors and restaurants are! My room had a fridge which is always a bonus! And wifi and free computers in the lobby! The hotel is also right next to the best Internet cafe I found in all south east Asia!! Free water and computers that were cleaned after each customer.
I was vert happy with this hotel and I was in hoi an for 8 days.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishWanderer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

Stayed here for two nights whilst visiting Hoi An and My Son. Good loctation in the town only 5 minutes to the river. The lady accross the street can sort you out with Bicycles and Moto's. Very nice breakfasts are available on request and they have free internet. Rooms are nice and big and some have balconies.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowmansam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2010

This place is quite near the centre of Hoi An. The room is very nice, and some of the rooms (all?) have a lovely balcony. It is very clean and the breakfast is good. It does not smell mouldy like many other hotels in Hoi An. We paid 18$ for a twin room including breakfast.
Computers and internet is availible by the reception desk.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2010

My husband and I stayed here while in Hoi An on our honeymoon. We loved the city, and we loved the guesthouse.

Our room was very clean and our bathroom had a full tub. It was spacious and well-prepared for our arrival, with a flask of hot water. The only thing is that it was kind of loud as there is no sound insulation from the (incessant) horns from the traffic outside. We'd recommend at the back (which means you give up the view) in favour of quiet for sleeping.

The staff were wonderful, very professional and kind. The internet on the computers in the lobby was pretty quick, and breakfast was standard. The location was great - a short walk to the old town, very close to one of the top-rated tailors in town (Toto Boutique), and close to our favourite restaurant in Hoi An - Cafe 43.

We felt we got great value for money here and would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellatheFlashpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2010

We had a nice big clean room at the back of the hotel so although we had a balcony the view was to the inside open area. Nice and quiet, breakfast included which was very nice. Staff friendly, especially if you chat to them and they get to know you. Helpful when we wanted info and helped us with bus tickets to Saigon but be warned they do us TM Brothers and avoid this bus company if you can. Nice area, easy to walk into Hoi An by the river. Lots of places to eat nearby although we spent most of the time eating by the river. Wifi was ok, not great in room though. Internet was free and was a bit temperamental but was fixed by the time we left. A little over our budget for backpackers but not bad overall because of breakfast. Like most places in Asia could do with a new lick of paint and a spruce up. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HubbysNumpty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.3 mi away
The Earth Villa
The Earth Villa
#24 of 163 in Hoi An
579 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hoi An Holiday Villa
Hoi An Holiday Villa
#3 of 163 in Hoi An
741 reviews
0 mi away
Vinh Hung 2 City Hotel
Vinh Hung 2 City Hotel
#86 of 163 in Hoi An
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#65 of 163 in Hoi An
714 reviews
0 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#54 of 163 in Hoi An
1,221 reviews
0.4 mi away
Green Apple Hotel
Green Apple Hotel
#14 of 163 in Hoi An
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nhi Trung Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nhi Trung Hotel

Address: 700 Hai Ba Trung St, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 294 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range: $19 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nhi Trung Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Nhi Trung Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing