We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with Friendly Staff”
Review of Nhi Trung Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nhi Trung Hotel
Ranked #63 of 264 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
snowmansam
Level Contributor
63 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Hotel with Friendly Staff”
Reviewed June 2, 2010

Stayed here for two nights whilst visiting Hoi An and My Son. Good loctation in the town only 5 minutes to the river. The lady accross the street can sort you out with Bicycles and Moto's. Very nice breakfasts are available on request and they have free internet. Rooms are nice and big and some have balconies.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowmansam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    100
    51
    7
    15
See reviews for
11
134
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sverige
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2010

This place is quite near the centre of Hoi An. The room is very nice, and some of the rooms (all?) have a lovely balcony. It is very clean and the breakfast is good. It does not smell mouldy like many other hotels in Hoi An. We paid 18$ for a twin room including breakfast.
Computers and internet is availible by the reception desk.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2010

My husband and I stayed here while in Hoi An on our honeymoon. We loved the city, and we loved the guesthouse.

Our room was very clean and our bathroom had a full tub. It was spacious and well-prepared for our arrival, with a flask of hot water. The only thing is that it was kind of loud as there is no sound insulation from the (incessant) horns from the traffic outside. We'd recommend at the back (which means you give up the view) in favour of quiet for sleeping.

The staff were wonderful, very professional and kind. The internet on the computers in the lobby was pretty quick, and breakfast was standard. The location was great - a short walk to the old town, very close to one of the top-rated tailors in town (Toto Boutique), and close to our favourite restaurant in Hoi An - Cafe 43.

We felt we got great value for money here and would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BellatheFlashpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2010

We had a nice big clean room at the back of the hotel so although we had a balcony the view was to the inside open area. Nice and quiet, breakfast included which was very nice. Staff friendly, especially if you chat to them and they get to know you. Helpful when we wanted info and helped us with bus tickets to Saigon but be warned they do us TM Brothers and avoid this bus company if you can. Nice area, easy to walk into Hoi An by the river. Lots of places to eat nearby although we spent most of the time eating by the river. Wifi was ok, not great in room though. Internet was free and was a bit temperamental but was fixed by the time we left. A little over our budget for backpackers but not bad overall because of breakfast. Like most places in Asia could do with a new lick of paint and a spruce up. Would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HubbysNumpty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2010

Hotel is in good location. Our room was big and clean. The bathroom was totally different from the room. It could be more cleaner and better condition. We have problem with the staff. They forgot to pick up us at Da Nang train station with lame excuse, and without any apologize. They don't so friendly like in other hotel in Vietnam, and when we ask something they try to sell something by fussy. The hotel was OK, but I don't recommend because of the staff.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balazs G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
96 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2010

This is hotel is 5 mins walk from the Japanese Bridge on quite a busy road ( so can be a little noisy). We stayed one night. The room was large and clean. It just could have done with a coat of paint, some new towels, and a basin which was more firmly attached to the wall! It moved when you turned the tap on so I would not let the kids touch it!
The staff were friendly and organised us a very nice taxi to Hue and also recommended a great value place in Hue! Apparently also part of the family business!
Would I stay here again? Its not bad but I might look for something a little tidier before hand.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chomolongma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2010

We stumbled on this place having been let down by another hotel in the area and I am so glad we did! We got a $20USD room which was big, the cleanest place we've stayed in Asia, has a well lit room with air-con and had a balcony. Breakfast is included and there's lots of choice. The location is excellent as it only takes about 8 mins to walk into the old town, as the road is not on the main high street it is also quiet at night (and we had a room facing the street). The hotel owner is very helpful without being pushy and we ended up booking a day trip and our onward travel with her.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pommiesabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#69 of 147 in Hoi An
641 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vinh Hung 2 City Hotel
Vinh Hung 2 City Hotel
#76 of 147 in Hoi An
516 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
#101 of 147 in Hoi An
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Travel Lodge Hotel
Hoi An Travel Lodge Hotel
#32 of 147 in Hoi An
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tea Garden Homestay
Tea Garden Homestay
#28 of 264 in Hoi An
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nhi Trung Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nhi Trung Hotel

Property: Nhi Trung Hotel
Address: 700 Hai Ba Trung St, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 264 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nhi Trung Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Nhi Trung Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing