We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, clean rooms and helpful staff”
Review of Nhi Trung Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nhi Trung Hotel
Ranked #62 of 280 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2010

We stumbled on this place having been let down by another hotel in the area and I am so glad we did! We got a $20USD room which was big, the cleanest place we've stayed in Asia, has a well lit room with air-con and had a balcony. Breakfast is included and there's lots of choice. The location is excellent as it only takes about 8 mins to walk into the old town, as the road is not on the main high street it is also quiet at night (and we had a room facing the street). The hotel owner is very helpful without being pushy and we ended up booking a day trip and our onward travel with her.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pommiesabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
There are newer reviews for Nhi Trung Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 305 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2010

We heard of the Nhi Trung Hotel from friends we met on our trip through Vietnam. The Hotel prooved to be an excellent choice. Nhi Trung is very close to the old town of Hoi An. All the interesting sights are in walking distance. We stayed in room 301, which was a spacious room with a balcony overlooking the street. Although the street is quite noisy during the day, it is generally quiet at night. However if you want to sleep longer, ear plugs are recommended. The room was spotlessly clean. A very big plus of the Nhi Trung Hotel is the really friendly and helpful staff. We stupidly forgot some documents in our room. The hotel management took care and sent our items safely to Hanoi, making sure that nothing got lost. Taking care of the guests, even after they have gone, is a sign of true hospitality.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fransa99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2009

I stayed at Nhi Trung and was very impressed with the service of its staff. They were very detailed in explaining how to get around the old town/french quarters and the direction to the beach. The service was warm and impeccable.

I got a room that was very spacious with a balcony overlooking the street. Was apprehensive that it will be noisy (as in most cases of Vietnam motor traffic), however it was rather quiet into the night as the location was not in a busy street. As Hoi An is a rather small town, it takes just about 8 minutes to walk into the heart of the town (which is very tourisy). There are three computers where you can access the internet at the hotel lobby.

The only downside perhaps is that the towels, though are clean but are not very fresh nor the fluffy kind. But one should be able to make do with it.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gurkhason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2009

We had a very large room (1 queen and 1 double bed) overlooking the main street. The room was very clean and had a nice balcony. There was a TV, fridge and aircon. Unfortunately the position of the room meant that it was impossible to sleep past 6:00 because of all the traffic noise - lots of bikes beeping their horns, people shouting on the street and then the doors slamming in the hotel itself. Seeing as Hoi An is a sleepy little town we were expecting to be able to sleep well but that wasn't the case.

The location of the hotel is great - just a 5 minute walk to the old town. Perhaps the rooms at the back of the hotel would be quieter.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbradon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2009

We stayed in Nhi Trung hotel for only 2 nights as our room was then prebooked by someone else, but we really enjoyed our stay. We came from a nearby "fancy" (overpriced) hotel and wanted to find something else. At Nhi Trung we got a really nice, big room with free wifi, fan, a/c, 2 big beds, fridge, table & chairs, free tea and coffee and a big balcony for §18 without breakfast. At the other hotel, we paid §45 for a smelly, dark room.

The only downside was that we were moved around quite a bit. Never a good thing, but especially not when travelling wth children who get really confused when they have to sleep in a different room every night. The room we had looked at and booked was suddenly not available when we returned an our later with all our bags, as someone else had preferred that room to the one he had booked. As it turned out, we absolutely loved the room we ended up with, and we were given a god discount, so that was okay. But when they told us 2 days later that we had to move again, as someone had booked our room, we checked out and moved to the hotel next door. It would have been nice to know when we checked in that the room was only available for 2 days, especially since we did book the room for 4-5 days.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MangoKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2009

This place is a gem! After scouting the surrounding streets for clean, comfy, yet cheap rooms equipped with Wi-Fi & air-con we discovered room 302 at Nhi Trung Hotel and it is awesome! It's a super spacious tiled room with a balcony overlooking the action of the side street below. At US$15 per night including air-con, daily cleaning, pay tv, small fridge, bath/ shower and 1 queen and 1 double bed it's fabulous value. 2 computers in the lobby for internet access otherwise Wi-Fi is accessible in your room. Friendly and helpful staff and we are so impressed with the size and cleanliness of the room we stayed here for 6 nights. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Starfish_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2009

The Nhi Trung Hotel at 13 Hai Ba Trung in Hoi An (Old Town) was a real find. A small hotel that delivers exactly what a budget traveler needs - a clean, safe room in the center of town. The room was small, plain and cozy with a very inviting balcony already set up for tea. The lobby was also small, but complete with adequate computers and a very nice breakfast (included in price). The staff here are very friendly and they even got up early so I could have breakfast before departure. I paid $15. for this hotel (located right in the center of the Hoi An Old Town).

1  Thank JD-the-expat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NhiTrunghotel, Owner: Manh Phung at Nhi Trung Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2009

Nhi Trung Hotel is located in the center of Hoi An’s Old Quarter with traditional architecture in 24 fully equipped rooms. It is 28 km from Da Nang International Airport.

It is designed in an Oriental style with many types of rooms style to choose from. Accommodation is fresh and cool. From the balcony, guests can see streets or the quiet garden. Fully equipped, modern rooms have air-conditioning, satellite TV, hot water, bathtub and IDD phone.

Food is Eurasian and Vietnamese. Other services include car rental from 4 to 16 seats, bookings for bus, airplane and train, and laundry and ironing service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#62 of 159 in Hoi An
687 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Travel Lodge Hotel
Hoi An Travel Lodge Hotel
#36 of 159 in Hoi An
297 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#51 of 159 in Hoi An
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tea Garden Homestay
Tea Garden Homestay
#26 of 280 in Hoi An
228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoang Trinh Hotel
Hoang Trinh Hotel
#27 of 280 in Hoi An
928 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nu Ni Homestay
Nu Ni Homestay
#36 of 222 in Hoi An
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nhi Trung Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nhi Trung Hotel

Address: 700 Hai Ba Trung St, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 280 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range: $18 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nhi Trung Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Nhi Trung Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing