We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful retreat”
Review of Nhi Trung Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nhi Trung Hotel
Ranked #61 of 264 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful retreat”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This hotel is walking distance from the old town centre. For about $1.- you can rent a bike to see the silk village just minutes from the hotel. Fair priced, clean rooms and great breakfast included. Don't forget to ask the friendly staff about a good and reasonable tailor if you plan to get yourself a new wardrobe or that 'little black dress' you always wanted.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony. They are about the same price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monique J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    100
    51
    7
    15
See reviews for
11
134
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

This hotel was a great deal for the price. The reception lady was so nice and she actually sleeps at the desk at night so there is someone there at all times. (we did feel kind of bad for her though :( ) The room was clean, big, and had a great shower with multiple shower heads. It also had a little balcony which was great. There was wifi in the rooms which is always a plus.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lainey316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Nhi Trung was a very cute hotel. Great location. A bit far from the beach but an easy and quick bike ride. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. If you're looking for somewhere cheap and easy this is the place to go!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank lkmurray11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Fortunately, we only stayed there one night. When we saw the room it looked ok, but then we realized how dirty the towels were, the sheets were not much cleaner, and hot water was difficult to keep in an old bathroom. Rooms need urgent renovation work. Plugs were broken and we had to unplug the tv set to charge our cells by turns. Everything seemed to be next to collapse and our common thought was: run away from this hotel. Lee, the recepcionist and owner (maybe) is nice and helpful. It's a pity that the rooms are not so nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlpargataOJara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We came to Hoi an at 4 o'clock in the morning (2 hours before scheduled), so we were somehow lost in the city. When we finally find the hotel, it was closed, but when one of the staff woke up, he invite us to sit down and showed us where the bathroom is. Receptionist came around 6 o'clock in the morning and immediately gave us a room, which was great as we were really tired. The room had no window and was really close to reception so it was a little bit loud, but otherwise it was very nice and clean.

During our stay, the hotel staff was very nice and helpful, location was great (it took us 10 minutes easy walking to the Old quarter) and the breakfast was good. The laundry service was not the best in Vietnam, but it was OK. The girl on the reception recommended us great cooking class.

The only thing we should double check is the price we paid, because it was in VND and when we were later calculating it, we realized that we have payed full hotel price, despite we have payed 5eur in advance (via Hostelworld).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2jsek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Knowing the good value for money that you could get in Vietnam, maybe you could find something better. It is far away from the historical quadrant and there is a lot hotels in this area.
It is not terrible, but not so good either. The rooms are just ok. I would chose another hotel If I would visit Hanoi again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danidonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hue
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away!
Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away!
Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away!
Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away!
Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away!


We were robbed at this hotel.

While being out on a daytrip someone searched our bags and stole money we kept in hidden compartments. Not all the money was taken, so we didn't notice the theft immediately. However we lost over 150 US Dollars.
Considering the room was locked and the reception desk manned 24h, it must have been done by the staff.

Furthermore the laundry was more expensive then advertised and clothes disappeared. Although the bags were labeled and washed by hotelstaff, the lost items could not be located again.

If you must stay here, be advised to check your bill carefully and do not keep anything in the room regardless on how secure the place looks or how nice and helpfil the receptionists seem to be.

Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away!
Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away!
Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away!
Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away!
Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away!
Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away!
Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Anja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#69 of 147 in Hoi An
642 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vinh Hung 2 City Hotel
Vinh Hung 2 City Hotel
#76 of 147 in Hoi An
516 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
#100 of 147 in Hoi An
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Travel Lodge Hotel
Hoi An Travel Lodge Hotel
#32 of 147 in Hoi An
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tea Garden Homestay
Tea Garden Homestay
#30 of 264 in Hoi An
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nhi Trung Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nhi Trung Hotel

Property: Nhi Trung Hotel
Address: 700 Hai Ba Trung St, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 264 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nhi Trung Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Nhi Trung Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing