We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Nhi Trung Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nhi Trung Hotel
Ranked #60 of 298 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Great location, within walking distance to the river.

Clean rooms and bathroom. Very hot shower and cleaned daily.

Breakfast included and good selection.

Free wi-fi in the rooms and lobby and staff very friendly.

They collect you from the bus drop off also for free which is quite a walk away.

Would recommend to anyone visiting.

Also, across the road, there is a restaurant with tables with pink design and puppy dogs on. This place did the best pho we had in the whole country and was soooo cheap.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cuckooloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 308 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2012

We found the Hotel very clean no noise in our room and breakfast good, Our room was large and very good value for the price being right in town, Mr Thanh helped us organise transfers & Hotels and everything we asked for he got done promptly very good manager. Have no issues to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed here for four nights in December and felt very safe. The rooms were cleaned everyday and the bathroom was a welcome change from others we had used in Vietnam. The staff were very good and provided help when needed. Would reccomend this to others travelling to Hoi An.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Possum1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Good value hotel with clean rooms and very nice and modern bathroom. Good breakfast and nice common area.
Very friendly staff.
The only downside is that our room in the first floor had a window to the staircase so a) we could hear all the activity that was going on at the front desk and common area, which was a bit annoying at night or early in the morning and b) people going up the stairs could peek into the room and directly to the bed.
Apart from that, and from the fact that the only window was facing indoors, it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

The location is good and the rooms are okay but the breakfast is appalling - everything is cooked in the microwave (including the omelettes). I made the mistake of asking for a cheese omelette and got a rather flat rubbery omelette with a triangle of 'laughing cow' cheese to spread on it - LOL! They do not offer a Vietnamese choice of breakfast which is a shame.

They also insist that you pay your bill in cash (Vietnamese dong only), we noticed that this caught a few people out.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woodbutcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We went there because of the good reviews, but we didn't like few things.
The first nights we were in the deluxe room which is truly big and great, with a balcony. However, you can heer everything that is going on outside, bad windows...
However, we then had to mo e to a smaller room, and for only 4 $ difference it was very very small.
Also, we really dislike the breackfast. So keep to simple things like bread and eggs..

still a good bet for the price.

Room Tip: deluxe room or nothing! and book via internet, even if you want to extend your stay, as internet boo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank audreyetjonathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights. The first 3 nights we were in a lovely room with a balcony. We asked to stay an extra night at short notice, so we had to move to another room. The new room did not have any windows, which was unfortunate. Probably the best bathrooms that we found in Vietnam, and some very fast wi-fi connections. The staff were helpful, and got us train tickets on to Hue. They also recommended some eating places, my favourite of which was Bobo Cafe, which served delicious and cheap noodles.
Right in the heart of Hoi An, close to everything you could need there. Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smileysmile18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.3 mi away
The Earth Villa
The Earth Villa
#25 of 167 in Hoi An
589 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hoi An Holiday Villa
Hoi An Holiday Villa
#4 of 167 in Hoi An
762 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#66 of 167 in Hoi An
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#57 of 167 in Hoi An
1,234 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.2 mi away
Hoang Trinh Hotel
Hoang Trinh Hotel
#25 of 298 in Hoi An
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nhi Trung Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nhi Trung Hotel

Address: 700 Hai Ba Trung St, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 298 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range: $20 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nhi Trung Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and HostelWorld so you can book your Nhi Trung Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing