We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$112
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$206
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$127
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hoi An Beach Resort(Hoi An)(Great Value!)
$79
$63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anantara Hoi An Resort(Hoi An)
$216
$196
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$129
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$111
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveler rating
136
107
51
7
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
107
51
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townbreakfast was includedrooms are nice and cleanonward travelhotel is greatnha trangthe riverda nang airportbanana pancakesbalconyvietnamtourstaxiwardrobe
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 315 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Nhi Trung hotel is well located, in a fairly quiet street and just a few minutes' walk from the main street of the old town. The price of the room was reasonable and the breakfast included was very good (choice of one food and one drink item from the menu). Breakfast was served within a wide time frame so there was no pressure to get up too early. The staff were friendly and helpful and were able to give us good information about the town. The only downside was that our room was very damp when we first arrived . It is more than likely, however, that this was due to the fact that there had been heavy rain and a considerable amount of flooding in the town a few days prior to our arrival, so there was not much that could be done about it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m_a_pepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights in the end. The first two we were in the massive double room (actually a triple) upstairs which had a balcony and bathtub. We really enjoyed it in there but decided we needed something a tad cheaper due to our strict budget due to travelling for a year. We were told we could move to a 15 dollar room by one girl but couldn't check it due it being full, fair enough we thought. The next day we brought it up with the male receptionist who quoted a higher price. When we said we'd been offered cheaper by his colleague he started to get a little odd. We got the room downstairs for 15 dollars without windows which was incredibly noisy but had to haggle for breakfast. The guys attitude stank and we were irritated all day. The worst part being him blatantly laughing and talking about us to his friend behind reception. Overall not great but you pay for location.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tommyblx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We chose to stay in this place after looking on Trip Advisor. We had to walk down Hai Ba Trung St as our open tour bus dropped us off at Grasslands hotel out of town. Walking down the street we looked at rooms in the neighbouring hotels. Some had 'swimming pools' (more like little ponds in the middle of their eating area) for 12 dollars but no a/c. We were offered a double room at Nhi Trung for 12 dollars with a/c. The guy who showed us around told us that if we wanted to swim, the beaches were the best place. We agreed.
We were surprised at how cheap the room was as alot of places with a/c seemed more expensive. In fact, we asked for our friends for a twin room and he quoted 18 dollars??!
I think we must have got the cheapest room in the hotel. Don't get me wrong it was clean and we got fresh towels/bedding every day. However, it smelt a bit (not sure if it was the a/c) and it was noisy at 6am in the morning when the staff chatted away in reception which was right next to us. The room adjacent must have been an 18 dollar twin as it looked nicer inside with wooden panels on the wall.
Overall 12 dollars for a clean room with a/c, private bathroom with hot water and tv was very good value for money when it's effectively right next to the old town. lots of bicycle rental places nearby and cheap places to eat. Staff were friendly and spoke good English.

Room Tip: Try get a room away from reception, but these may be more expensive.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DocMarkL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Arriving on an overnight bus from Nha Trang, we called ahead to book a room, and the receptionist offered to pick us up from Sinh Cafe (just 1 min walk away from the hotel).

The Good
- We paid USD$24 for a twin room (incl bfast) with air-con and en-suite toilet - the room was nice and spacious, and we had a good balcony facing the main street (Hai Ba Trung).
- The hotel staff spoke good english and we didn't need to pantomine too much
- Location beside Sinh Cafe was excellent; not difficult to find at all

The Bad
- They seriously overcharged us for our My Son tour - it should have cost USD$4, but they charged us $6. We added another $3 (total $9) for a rather pathetic vegetarian boat lunch ride back to Hoi An. Don't book tours with them.
- The Internet and wifi was completely not working in the hotel, which made research on our next location very difficult as we could only do it in cafes. The receptionist refused to give us a discount based on this.

Overall
- There are much better deals to be gotten - walk a couple doors down and you'll get a good basic B&B for USD$10-12.

Room Tip: Book ahead.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princesseilonwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

A good small family-run hotel 5 minutes on foot from the old city center. The private rooms are spacious and clean. The only thing that bothered me was the switching off of the airconditioner every time we left.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belgiangl0betr0tter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews