We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$114
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Hoi An Resort(Hoi An)
$221
$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$114
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$124
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$88
$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$100
$88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$117
$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$116
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveler rating
136
107
51
7
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
107
51
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townbreakfast was includedrooms are nice and cleanonward travelhotel is greatnha trangthe riverda nang airportbanana pancakestailorbalconyvietnamtoursreceptionisttaxiwardrobe
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 315 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Arriving on an overnight bus from Nha Trang, we called ahead to book a room, and the receptionist offered to pick us up from Sinh Cafe (just 1 min walk away from the hotel).

The Good
- We paid USD$24 for a twin room (incl bfast) with air-con and en-suite toilet - the room was nice and spacious, and we had a good balcony facing the main street (Hai Ba Trung).
- The hotel staff spoke good english and we didn't need to pantomine too much
- Location beside Sinh Cafe was excellent; not difficult to find at all

The Bad
- They seriously overcharged us for our My Son tour - it should have cost USD$4, but they charged us $6. We added another $3 (total $9) for a rather pathetic vegetarian boat lunch ride back to Hoi An. Don't book tours with them.
- The Internet and wifi was completely not working in the hotel, which made research on our next location very difficult as we could only do it in cafes. The receptionist refused to give us a discount based on this.

Overall
- There are much better deals to be gotten - walk a couple doors down and you'll get a good basic B&B for USD$10-12.

Room Tip: Book ahead.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princesseilonwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

A good small family-run hotel 5 minutes on foot from the old city center. The private rooms are spacious and clean. The only thing that bothered me was the switching off of the airconditioner every time we left.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belgiangl0betr0tter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Nice little boutique hotel. Triple room only $30 per night. Clean, safe, good size rooms. Nice breakfast thrown in too. Very pleasant and helpful staff. There are lots of places to eat nearby which are cheaper than in Hoi An old town proper, which is only 4- 5 inutes walk. Over all Hoi An is a realxed place to go- most restaurants and bars are closed by 10 pm- a few stay open in the old town. Hotel is only 10 minutes on a motorbike ($5) from Cua Dai beach or maybe 15 on a bicycle ($1). I ran to it in under 25 minutes so its accessibkle and very beautiful.

Room Tip: book direct- they get all the cash and dont pay commision to websites.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surreyfamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We stayed here for 6 nights and had a great stay in this lovely, tiny hotel. Up 'till now this has been our best experience after half a month in vietnam. The staff is superfriendly and help you with any problem you might have, the rooms are clean and spacious and we loved the little balcony we had on the inner court (room 304, I think the rooms on the third floor are the best).

Also, breakfast offers a wide range of choice (be sure to try the mango-yoghurt!) and the hotel is very close to the city center but somewhat out of the buzz.
The only small complaint I might have is that the (free) internet was a bit on the slow side.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaroslavjugovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

After a nightmare in Green Field hotel (Dont stay there!! It might be the worst hotel in Hoi An), our tour guide transfered us to Nhi Trung hotel for the remaining 2 nights in Hoi An. We were given a nice big room with city view. The staff were really helpful with perfect English. The receptionist Hang, recommended us to a famous local restaurant called Trung Bac, which was ONLY less than 10 minutes walking distance. The map printout at the reception was very useful. Take the map and get the receptionist to draw you the route to Trung Bac and food area!! You wont be lost. The map is just perfect and accurate!!! Nicely drawn!!

There are not much choice for the breakfast. However, my husband and I just love the pineapple shake and mango shake!

If you happen to have your breakfast very early, beware of the cleaners. They wiped the floor but there will be no sign of "Be cautious of wet floor". I fall down at the staircase as the floor was soooo slippery.

Recommended for anyone looking for a good value and budget hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joebaby21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews